Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spoonman4

31 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am the product of my family and my upbringing. They have made me incredibly patient, understanding of almost everyone I encounter and constantly making sure I am moving forward in life. I love the outdoors, and took way too long to discover that I like skiing.

I sometimes listen to Ira Glass for too long and start imagining that he is actually in the room talking to me.

I firmly belief in the concept of "#commit"; Find a goal you believe in, work as a team and whatever the group decides, even if you disagree on the method of getting to your end goal, you give it all your effort.
What I’m doing with my life
After 8 years working with amazing kids, I am moving into administration with the hopes that I can effect greater change for more of them. So, I know what I am going to doing with my life, but I am going to be on a hell of a new ride for the next couple of years!

Living vicariously through my brothers' adventures in the wilderness and joining them when I can.
I’m really good at
Being patient.
Dancing while people are watching.
Throwing my body, at speed, around obstacles.
The first things people usually notice about me
The volume of my voice and my "on-ness" during the work day. A close friend of mine at work has imposed a volume and excitement limit on me before 7:45am. I'm a grade A morning person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are "A Prayer for Owen Meany" and "The Time Traveler's Wife"...that book sucks you in and just doesn't let go.

As for movies, I am a boy...and most anything that comes in a trilogy is bound to entice my fancy.

Apparently, I am drawn to short lived TV shows,most of which are created by Aaron Sorkin and Joss Whedon. TED talks and physiology lectures.

Music: Mumford and Sons, Band of Horses and Florence and the Machine are getting some pretty heavy play lately.

Anything I can cook on my ceramic grill...it's my new baby.
The six things I could never do without
-Shoes (Running, hiking, biking, climbing, dressing all fancy, golf and, of course, my Sperry's)
-My Camelbak
-Bikes
-My cast iron skillet
-Salt, pepper, garlic and butter (My grandfather taught me this is all you need to cook...I still believe him)
-Teenagers...they are like tiny versions of real people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to spend more time outside of buildings.
How to use my car for good instead of evil.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical is a misnomer, due to the wide variety of "weeks" I experience; however, it will not include a club, college bar, or a "domestic" beer of any type (ever).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am afraid of the dark and deep water.
-Whenever I visit my parents, at night, I run up the stairs of the deck because I am sure there are things under the deck that will grab my ankles. Ironically, darkness while camping doesn't bother me in the slightest...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have no problem saying, "I don't know."

And love saying, "Let's find out!"