Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sporadicality

26 F Mexico City, Mexico

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:58am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Music can make me feel at home, wherever I am.

I joined this site because when I searched for "pansexual dating sites," it came up. Not that I'm only here for dating, but it's cool to find a site that includes people who seem more like me.

I don't think that bi or female are accurate in describing me, but this site doesn't allow me to leave those sections blank. I usually say I don't have a PGP, but I probably prefer to not be gendered at all.

Fui a la Universidad de California, en Santa Cruz, pero ahora vivo en el DF. Crecí en un pueblito muy chiquito, así que el df es un cambio bien grande, pero me gusta. Analysis is really important to me, and I get really frustrated with most of the "isms." I've been trying to speak up more about it, but I tend to be on the quiet side, especially in large groups.

And now for some disconnected thoughts:

I have some AMAZING friends, and enjoy bursts of energy and joy when I'm around them and other people I connect with.

I grew up around bicycle races, so although they stress me out, I find them kind of nostalgic.

When I was younger, my brother and I would act out plays for fun, and now he's majoring in musical theater.

I found some pictures of my great-grandparents in which they appear to be crossdressing, though perhaps in fact they didn't identify in a heteronormative way. This makes me happy, and I wish I knew more about them.

(and the Slut Test is 0 because I was frustrated with the questions and such, so I retook it leaving it all blank. OK Cupid wouldn't let me delete it.)

I am non-normative, queer, and adapting
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live in Mexico City after coming here to study abroad and really enjoying it.

I try to make sure that I do things with my time that I enjoy, rather than preparing to enjoy something in the future (although I don't think these are mutually exclusive).

Ahorita trabajo dando clases y tomo un seminario en la UNAM como oyente. Me encanta el df y se ha vuelto una parte importante de mi vida. Tomo una clase de Kundalini yoga una vez a la semana y medito casi todos los días.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
loving awkward situations
active listening (or at least I try to be)
remembering inside jokes
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my shoes; my height; my humor

One of the first things people used to notice about me was my long hair, as I had never cut it. In November 2008 I cut it for myself twice, and am quite happy with the idea of cutting it whenever I want a change.

They probably don't realize that both my hair and shoes represent an attempt to resist binaries.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Octavia Butler, Gloria Anzaldúa, Mattilda Bernstein Sycamore, Donna Harraway, Marge Piercy, Eve Sedgwick, James Baldwin, Beatriz Preciado

Books: Redefining out Relationships: Guidlines for Responsible Open Relationships, Assata, Aboliton Democracy, Colonize This!

Music: depends on the situation and my mood

Food: most anything vegan, though I'm not terribly fond of eggplant
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-occasional vegan desserts
-laughter
-friendship
-being entrusted to listen
-change (but not in the political rhetoric sense)
-radical queerness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
implications, structures of power and inequality, radical activism, (how I relate to) the theories I learn/read about, non-normative relationships, hegemony, racism, cultural production as possible resistance, how to best support friends, privilege, how to not make people feel obligated
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I really like variety. books, dancing, sleeping, conversations, etc are all fun for me at different times.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Up until my junior year of high school, I felt like I was betraying my dad if I listened to and enjoyed any music other than swing, ragtime, and musicals. Luckily now I've become comfortable with loving and listening to all sorts of music.

I used to be the person who didn't dance, but now I love to dance. I just need to be around people who don't expect me not to dance, so that I can be who I am now, rather than who I maybe used to be.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to talk to me, or are intrigued by what you have read here

especially you view the world through a critical lens

you are queer, poly, and trans friendly

you like to cuddle

you have a cool vegan recipe to share!