Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sporttrakgilr

60 F Franklin, VA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 57–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: have started a new relationship with someone i met right here on OKC. Therefore, currently not interested in establishing any new relationships.

I teach high school English in a rural community. Naturally, I live to read and learn. I am involved in the community: on the local concert board, and I teach Sunday school. I enjoy concerts, theater, museums, historical sites. Watch History Channel, the pundits sometimes. At school, I do afterschool remediation, work concession stand at football games and generally help out as needed. I am interested in broadening my horizons by easing up a bit on work and trying to get outdoors more and become more active. The Outer Banks and the mountains of NC, VA, and TN might be calling my name. Williamsburg is one of my favorite places just to hang out. I have recently developed a new love for Staunton and the Blackfriars theatre. Used to have a little performance in me: was active in a great high school drama program and was on a performing clogging team a few years back. Pretty laid back and work-oriented now, but want to change that a bit, as I said. Looking for "Nights in Rodanthe!!"

I am compassionate, curious, and eclectic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As in the previous block, trying to break out of old work habits and find out what else there is out there. As Thoreau said, I do not want to come to my time to die and find out that what I had lived was not life. (loose paraphrase) Also studying up on more healthful eating habits and trying to exercise more. Revamping my lifestyle.
Want to kick back from the work grind and read some of the classics and recent nonfiction that I keep putting on the backburner. Trying to train an adorable new puppy. Update: puppy is now over two years old (7/2012) and a blue-eyed, white glamor girl. Smart as she can be, trains well!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
helping others, pitching in to get things done, something of a grammar purist and trivia enthusiast
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile, a positive attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Shakespeare rules!!!! As to genre, I vary from history to current issues to spy/intrigue novels (Higgins, Coonts, Clancy, Silva, Brad Thor--dont read a lot of girly stuff).
Movies: Lots of the classics. Educating Rita. Like some of the old PBS Masterpiece Theatre stuff, tho not technically movies. Paper Chase, Upstairs Downstairs!!! and now Downton Abbey. Lord of the Rings. I am not too up to date on the recent stuff. Deplore the ones that are stupid for stupid's sake.
Music: Symphony/chamber to bluegrass to classic rock to jazz, medieval/renaissance.
Food: Greek, good old burgers, pizza. Love to experiment with casseroles. I make a decent lasagne and chicken divan. Green stuff esp local summer veggies And as a country girl at heart, nothing beats a good old 'mater sammitch esp with the first garden tomato of the summer!

I also like sports: watching baseball, hockey, football, lacrosse, volleyball.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God, my mom and daughter, books, ideas, enough money to get by, the real deal with love (tho apparently I am managing without it now)
Want "Nights in Rodanthe" and Staunton and Williamsburg and........
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to improve my corner of the world, both for me and others.
Atticus Finch, where are you????
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
in the concession stand or at home reading/ internetting/ watching TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Once in my younger, foolish days, I got into an impromptu drag race down Richmond Road in Williamsburg at 2 a.m.
Also danced with "Go Diego Go" before the actor became Diego in the traveling company.
Did I say that in 8th grade, my goal was to become a herpetologist? I helped hold an 18 foot Burmese python once. Awesome!!!!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like to communicate, you are up to being out and about doing things, exploring, learning, experiencing. And just if you think it might be fun!