Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spothe1

53 Reading, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–57
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm back in the UK after visiting friends in Canada, Omaha NE and Chicago over July and August. Attended a wedding in Ziar nad Hronom just up the road from Zvolen Slovakia in August 2013. I also dropped in on friends in Pfungstadt and Stuttgart, Germany and Mistrovice in the Czech Republic.

Travelled to Prague and Berlin to see friends arrived back at the end of June 2013!

I AM NOT INTO ENDLESS E-MAILS. I PREFER TO EXCHANGE FEW MESSAGES AND MEET UP FOR A FACE TO FACE CHAT.

I'm here looking to meet good normal genuine people! Me passionate, down to earth professional. I'm optimistic and happy to laugh at myself. I try not to take myself too seriously. I can be brutally honest and I don't play games. What am I looking for? Nothing too heavy, although you can never say, never!! Looking to date again and at least make some new friends!! I am not looking to change the world . . . but maybe a few tweaks here and there!!

I'm an attractive, open minded, intelligent, adventurous, happy, fun and just a down to earth honest type of guy! I’m not a stick insect however I am well proportioned. Own house, car, motorcycle, job, teeth, hair etc oh and solvent!

Am not negative and not keen on being around those who are - upbeat is always better. I love travelling, socialising, cooking, music especially live gigs, movies, eating out and in. My glass is always 1/2 full.

I value intelligence, knowledge, and competence, and typically I have high standards in these regards.

I'm a building surveyor with over 30 years experience. I look after a property portfolio of around 6,500 properties in the Thames Valley Reading England.

PLEASE only looking for genuine normal people!

Thanks for looking in, Ian
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love life so much. Had a close shave from the grim reaper makes you appreciate all that life has to offer. I have a busy social life but there is always room for more people and activities. Life should be about people, went to Poland in August 2011 for a few weeks to meet up with some long time friends 19 years + had a great time. I still remember watching Tchaikovsky's Swan Lake performed by the Moscow ballet in St Petersburg Russia in June 1996 dressed in leathers with the Harley parked outside. Visited Erondegem Belgium, Kaiserslautern Germany, Prague Czech Republic, Munich Germany, Neuschwanstein Castle Germany, Stugartt Germany, Bitche France, Rudesheim Germany - cable car, ski lift & Rhine cruise in May / June 2012.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making meals out of leftovers!!
Jack of all trades and Master of some!
Chatting to people I don’t know, how else are you to make friends?
Making plans at short notice and following them through.
Making decisions but not without regard to others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes! And that I'm looking them in the eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books – The Lord of the Rings, The Da Vinci Code, The Prophet The Catcher in the Rye, To Kill a Mockingbird, Nineteen Eighty-Four, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, James Bond – some of them, Stig of the dump, Unbroken.

TV/Film - Life on Mars, True Blood, Heroes, Thunderbirds, Dr. Zhivago, Arthur, Alien, (Tinker, Sailor, Soldier, Spy). Almost any film from any era. Current favourite Cowboys and Aliens.

Music - 50’s, 60’s, 70’s, 80’s, 90's, 00’s and current chart music as well. The Who, T-rex, The Jam, David Bowie, Prodigy, Depeche Mode, Eddy Cochran, Mariah Carey, Buddy Holly, Beetles, Hendrix, Rolling Stones. Classical when the mood is right. I don't like most dance music and I can't stand any music that exists as a result of X-Factor or similar.

Food - Lots of favourites, there is very little that I do not eat. I eat most vegetables and meat prepared in most ways possible. Fond of BBQ’s
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My health
My sence of humour
Time
Friends => conversation, laughter, and companionship
My Car / My Motorcycle
Real Ale / Real Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I’m travelling next, which of my very good friends am I going to pleasantly surprise, real ale, live music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends putting the world to rights and debating all manor of things - usually with some alcohol involved!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hum that's private . . .obviously!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're happy with your life as a single person but open to people who might enhance it . . .