Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

spring_timemania

33 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I thrive on meaningful time with friends and family -- celebrating the good stuff and grinding through the bad.

Putting health and quality of life first. That means running, cycling, cooking well, eating well, laughing.

Can’t tell you exactly what I’m looking for. I’ll know it when I see it.

I try to be present in every moment. That's not a platitude. It's a thing I try to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished grad school. Enjoying the time between school and work -- soon I'll probably be working in education non-profits here or in Oakland.

I can't ever get out enough, need more sun, salt, sand, dirt. (Now, with that dirty shirt picture, I must seem like some dirt-man. I'm actually very clean. Promise.)

I like playing beach football. A lot.

Aspiring to dog ownership.
I’m really good at
Inspiring people? Sounds weird, but I've been told this. I get psyched about my friends and family and the things they do.

I'm terrible at surfing but that doesn't stop me from paddling out.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, skinny, white guy?! A couple of tattoos if I'm wearing a tee-shirt? I've been told I swagger.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books -- I've most enjoyed (just realizing as I write this...) tales of solitary men searching for answers and wrestling with existential questions: Crime and Punishment, The World According to Garp, Kafka on the Shore... You know, the dark, weird ones.

Movies -- The dark, weird ones?! Ingmar Bergman and Lars von Trier are my favorites.

Music -- "Everything" is the worst answer to this question, but in the last 48 hours I've listed to Blackbird Blackbird, Bach Cello Concertos, Converge, Redman, and Africa Hi-Tech. right now I'm listening to Beach House. All time favorite? The Pixies.

Food -- So important! Do you cook! Like surfing, I'm bad but I love doing it. Let's cook something.
The six things I could never do without
My bikes -- the single speed for beating on, the cruiser for getting around, and the road bike for long sunday rides

Music -- Thank god for Spotify! Am I supposed to throw away my CD collection? I haven't listened to a CD in years.

Family. Especially lil bro.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's happening around me. I daydream a lot, get lost in the moment -- what people are saying, sore muscles, noises outside.

I think a lot about the future, making plans, teeing things up.

I think about what's just, my place in systems of inequity/equity, and how to pull my weight.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner or drinks with friends, or, even better, headed out of town for a quiet weekend on the beach or in the woods camping or cabining and looking forward to snowboarding, cycling, getting dirty somehow. (Then, of course, washing the dirt off.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel like my profile should be more flirtatious? I guess I prefer not to flirt with everybody at the same time.

I don't know how to blur faces on my photos. Am I supposed to do that? Please don't kidnap my nieces (though I'm not sure how knowing what they look might assist in that).

Also, I have an ellipses problem... I've toned it way down here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating