Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

springcello

67 Storrs Mansfield, CT Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 58–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a widow with two adult children and two grandchildren and two adult step-children, none living at home. I enjoy my collie and my cat (both rescues), visit my Morgan horse once in a while, read mysteries and non fiction, watch NOVA and NATURE and Ask This Old House, and weaned myself from NCIS a year ago. I like National Geographic. Don't like horror fiction or movies. I play cello and enjoy playing with friends in a piano trio and attending local concerts (I live in a university community and there is LOTS to do--much of it free!) I enjoy gardening, and don't vacuum as often as I should because the dog and I are just going to track more dirt inside. I'm good about keeping the kitchen clean and doing the laundry, but I dislike emptying the dishwasher and folding clothes. Since I am the only person in my car most of the time, the passenger seat is well stocked with Kleenex, CDs, a water bottle, and whatever I'm carting around at the moment. About once a week it gets out of hand and looks like a bachelor pad, so I toss everything out and start over.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working very part time at my church; taking cello lessons and playing with a string quartet and a piano trio; trying to clean out the house and paint two of the bedrooms (I have the wallpaper stripped from one of the rooms. Next step--paint that room.) Didn't get around to shoveling out the garage this year except to make a space in front of the car for bio bricks. Got to sort out the horse stuff and yard stuff. There's a lot of it I will never use again. Visit the grandchildren on occasion. Spend one morning a week visiting my best friend. Go visit someone somewhere one week a year just for the change of pace.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening.
Being responsible.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet, and (depending on where I am) I'm either well dressed and clean (church, appointments) or ragged and filthy (yardwork, horse stuff) or ragged and clean (around the house).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movie-The King's Speech.
Books - A Thousand Splendid Suns, Half the Sky.
Music - chamber music. Josh Groban, Hailey Westenra, Sarah Brightman, some country. Some 60's and 70's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not in order:
chocolate
my daughter
a dog
my church community
my independence
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
practicing cello or watching "A Gifted Man" or reading.
Concerts around here are Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Sundays except at the end of semesters when they are all day every day when music majors and music grad students have their recitals, and some of them are VERY GOOD.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I admit it on the internet, it sure as heck isn't private, is it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to see what I look like because I can't seem to get my photo to upload. I'm not ugly. I'm slender, smile easily, am clean and neat. And, of course, if you are interested :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!