Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sprymonkey

32 M New Orleans, LA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an artist, and I've just come back stateside after studying craft art in Mexico for 6 months. I'm in Nola now, trying living in the south for the first time, and experiencing more of my own country before I go abroad again. Berlin is calling me next.

It would be great to meet a guy to run around and travel with. Someone flexible, easy going, and adventurous. Ideally, the kind of guy who loves exploring and learning and isn't afraid to get dirty. Someone who enjoys challenges, wants to live abroad, learn new languages, is actively creative, and is as excited as I am to see what the world has to offer. I've got some ideas about what I'm looking for, but I'm flexible. Who knows what love will look like when it comes along? In the meantime, I'm not going to stop adventuring.

Check out my Web site for art and my travel blog: WWW.CODYJOSEPHPAINTER.COM

I'm originally from a very small town in northern California. I got my BA in Japanese and Dramatic Arts from UCSB way back in 2004, and an MFA in Web Design & New Media at AAU in San Francisco last year.

If you pay attention to Meyers-Briggs... I am an ENFP. We're pretty rare and pretty awesome

I'm open-hearted and adventurous and I find joy in new experiences and discovering beauty in the world around me. I am charged by social connections, learning, growth and rising up to challenges. At this moment of my life, I'm focusing on developing creative skills and building myself as artist.

I love contemporary art, especially graffiti, enjoy working with claymation, textiles, cooking, digital art, photography, music, wood carving, painting, macrame, and sharing inspiration with other creative types. I designed an interactive iPad application for experimental music composition for my masters thesis project, but I haven't done anything with it since. In Mexico, I learned how to carve and paint alebrijes. They're really awesome. Google it.

I speak Japanese & Spanish, and dabble in a few other languages (Korean, Portuguese, ASL).

I love to cook. I find it very Zen. But I'm pretty messy about it. I especially like making Japanese, Korean, & Thai food, but since living in Mexico and returning with a handful of authentic recipes, I'm all about salsas these days. Sometimes I go on pie-baking binges, and always have more desserts left over than I can eat myself.

大学で日本語を勉強してった。でもそれはズッート前から、日本語が全然忘れてる。もっと使わなきゃいけない。それじゃー。。。助けてくれる?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE:
http://www.codyjosephpainter.com

I am an artist and explorer. I love learning new things, seeing new places, and experiencing new cultures. I graduated last year from the Academy of Art, with an MFA in Web Design & New Media, and despite lucrative job prospects in the field, I'm just too passionate about making things with my hands to sit in front of a computer 12 hours a day.

I've was living in Mexico for 6 months, learning art, practicing Spanish, expiring ruins, picking up pretty rocks, shells, and seeds, and getting the most out of my time abroad. I had an amazing time, and learned a lot from this life-changing experience, but I'm out of cash, so it's time to head back to the states to start saving again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Discovering joy in the simple things
Cuddling
Smiling
Learning
Passionate physical connection
Communicating
Playing
Finding fun new upbeat music
Making new friends
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Authors: The Little Prince, The Phantom Tollbooth, Ender's Game, Middlesex, The Lorax, Brandon Sanderson, Kurt Vonnegut, Robert Jordan, Terry Brooks, Ray Bradbury, Roald Dahl, Brandon Sanderson
Movies: American Beauty, Across the Universe, Billy Elliot, Pineapple Express, Miss Pettigrew...
Music: Metric, Geographer, Lily Allen, Royksopp, Blake Lewis, Passion Pit, Venus Hum, Robyn, Analog Rebellion, Imogen Heap, Spitz, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Postal Service, R
The Cardigans/Nina Person, The Saturdays, Third Eye Blind, The Temper Trap, Ellie Goulding, Seal
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love
Sex
Art
Food
Nature
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next art project
What to cook
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Bartending or getting creative in my art studio.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm HIV positive, with a decent T-Cell count and undetectable viral load. If this is a deal breaker, thank you for keeping your willful ignorance away from me. I'm more than willing to discuss my experience if you'd like to know more about the amazing advances in treatment and prevention.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I sound like someone who you would enjoy knowing.