Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sputnikme

37 Changning, China Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:36am
Orientation
Questioning
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
Body type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Open relationship
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Taiwanese-American lived/worked in Taipei, Jakarta, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco and now in Shanghai. Looking for real people in a surreal city.

I came from a conservative Kuomintang family and spent my adolescent life in Southeast Asia. I was a FOB whitewash wanna-be in California and tried piercings, tattoos, motorcycles... Now I'm just a corporate hipster- Healed my piercings, removed my tattoo, donated my 400CC.

I'm being told I'm "extensively focused", having some hobbies. I like Chinese painting, performing arts (watched 30+ musicals, 7 cirque du soleils,some plays, dancing...etc), historical architecture, nostalgia designs, 80s everything...etc. In 2015, I plan to learn ukulele, Chinese flower arts (Not Ikebana) and squash. Did I mention that I signed up for an around Taiwan bicycle tour and Tibet expedition? 2015 will be a productive year.

Latest project is to assemble a modern classic speaker set, bought a pair of vintage Dynaco a-25 and looking for Philips 204 CD player and then perhaps a wireless DAC and finally 300b tube amplifier.

I also enjoy Pinot Noir, hand drip coffee, single malt...to name a few.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Good work / life balance, mental and spiritual health. Live a life with no regrets not meaning live a carefree life but not "what if" or "I should have". Don't save everything for "the special day” because it is a special day everyday.

I have to admit I'm quite dramatic sometimes like when I called my loved ones to tell them I love them the night before I had to take Malaysian Airlines 4 times in a week for a convention in Langkawi just four days after the MH330 incident. Hey at least I have the guts right?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keep old friends, old memories, networking. I still keep my high school graduation book et al.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm nice and full of energy. Koreans notice my eyes: Too big for Asians...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Animal Farm, The Last Lecture, How Do You Measure Your Life, Steve Jobs...

Movies: Being John Malkovich, Interstellar...

Series: Game of Thrones, Criminal Minds, The Walking Dead...

Musical: A Gentleman's Guide To Love & Murder, Rent, Les Mis, Wicked, We Will Rock You...

Music: New wave, easy vocals...

Food: Taiwan street food, hotpot, cioppino, sushi, chili crab...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Sunshine
Morning black coffee
Wine
Smartphones
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work-life balance, professional and personal aspects and how to excel and be happy in both worlds. It's not the cliche of work hard play hard, but how to work wisely and have quality time to myself and my loved ones outside of work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have cockroach phoebia
I love zombie movies
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are open-minded and interested to know more about me.