Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Durham, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 43-56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 24, 2013
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Full figured
Other and it’s important
Might want kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 50 year old, professional woman. I know what is real, I know what I want, and I want what is real. I am fun loving, adventurous, witty, intelligent, opinionated, assertive, and I care. I am more honest that some people like, direct, and no nonsense. I am a good woman with a big heart who would love to spoil the man who prioritizes spoiling his mate. I have never been married because I have not yet found that man. I love kids. I believe in miracles, I believe in magic, childlike wonder, the splendor of nature, and the tragedy of global warming. I am looking for friendship, adventure, commitment, growth, and believe in the kind of love that makes me wake up and smile to be by the side of a true partner. Oh, and I golf!

Through life the road is long and curved, I take the path less trodden. I search and long for the one whose eyes see all there is and more. I wonder at all the world, so full of joy and pain. I drink it in, all of it, and grow from its nourishment. I laugh and cry, and stomp my feet. I dance and sway, and curl up in a ball to block out the injustice. I live. And still I search and long for the one whose eyes see all there is and more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for a reason not to leave North Carolina or the inspiration to make the move.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing, caring, pitching a tent, debate, fun, appreciation, cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and that I am friendly and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food:ethnic and American food,
Music: most music without profanity or disrespect,
Shows: theater, comedy, music (esp. outdoor concerts,
Movies: Out of Africa, Moonstruck, Across the Universe, Avatar ( I want to be a Nubian Princess-nine feet tall, blue skin, long tail that connects me to everything in my world, and flying on dragons!), many more,
Books: yes!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
nature, love, belief, family and friends, good food, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How this country/world/society got so f-ed up....cause it has largely happened in my lifetime and if there is any way to turn it around.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for trouble...or fun or both
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is I have lots of things I am willing to admit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
your heart and/or soul tell you too. Go ahead, I don't bite hard 'til I know you better :D