Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

srjb

28 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from a liberal town in the woods of western MA, and have been in DC more or less since college, except for leaving to get my MPH. I'm an unapologetic DC fan, lack of political representation notwithstanding.

I like learning new things and traveling to new places, just like everyone else around here :) I'm lucky in that get to do some international travel for work, mostly in Africa but also some in Southeast Asia. I hope a future trip will take me in the vicinity of an elephant sanctuary. I just want to hang out with some baby elephants, is that too much to ask?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a global health and development organization in the DC area, focusing on strengthening organizations that provide services to vulnerable populations and people with disabilities in developing countries. Outside of work, I like to try out new bars and restaurants with friends, read novels I got from the library, experiment with new recipes, and walk (or kayak!) around the city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making guacamole, parallel parking, keeping promises, grammar, crossword puzzles, sarcasm.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, not sure. I mostly get compliments on my eyes and my smile. Maybe they notice that I'm short, like if they walk by in the grocery store and see that I've climbed into the dairy case to reach the milk. Not that I would ever do that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Shadow of the Wind, History of Love, also books by Tom Robbins, Neil Gaiman, and Barbara Kingsolver, among too many others to list.

Movies: the Princess Bride, Blazing Saddles, Groundhog Day. I loved Ex Machina and Mad Max this year. If Eurotrip is on TV I will always watch it.

Music: classic rock and indie stuff, mainly- The Kinks, Belle and Sebastian, the Strokes, Regina Spektor, Queen, the Who, Iron & Wine, you get the idea.

TV: West Wing, Parks & Rec, BBC imports (Doctor Who, Sherlock, Orphan Black), OITNB. I am not good at staying caught up on shows. I need a tv buddy like some people need work out buddies.

Podcasts: TAL, radiolab, serial, the savage lovecast, mystery show, the moth. Even though I sometimes get secondhand embarrassment, the Mortified podcast is pretty funny.

Food: sushi, burritos, Thai, Indian. I'm mostly vegetarian but I do still eat seafood, mainly because I couldn't give up sushi. Coffee is a requirement.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) family and friends
2) books/my library card
3) coffee
4) curiosity
5) feminism
6) the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why people do the things they do and how to empower them to do good things for themselves and their communities. Also, food blogs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends, going to a bar or to the movies, something low-key. Possibly sitting on my couch with some wine and Thai takeout.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an irrational fear of my appendix.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're smart, funny, outgoing, and don't take yourself too seriously. If we have "liked" each other and you are metro accessible, so much the better.