Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sroff5

34 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Arabic

Similar Users

My self-summary
Finally made the move to New York a few months ago and I couldn't be happier. Thought okcupid might be fun, could be a disaster but guaranteed to provide entertainment. I'm from Buffalo, just moved here from DC, and have lived in a bunch of obscure places before finally landing in this city - Colorado, Oregon, BC, Utah and Egypt. Utah was hands-down the weirdest.
What I’m doing with my life
Left a big DC consulting firm to work in financial and corporate investigations in New York. So far I'm into it.
Enjoying hanging out with my siblings and friends in the City, petting cute dogs, drinking strong coffee, finding the perfect Old Fashioned, and asking the right people what books, movies, restaurants and music I should check out. And then I check them out.
I’m really good at
The robot, Mike Tyson impersonations, bringing good people together, listening, knowing who sings this.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look like the Cat Stevens of old (when I get lazy with the shaving).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: What is the What, Ghost Wars, Middlesex, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Autobiography of Miles Davis, The Road, Infidel, Book of Daniel

Movies: Swingers, Tell No One, The Odd Couple, No Country For Old Men, City of God, Knife in the Water, Soul Power, Walk On Water

Shows: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire, Treme, Sons of Anarchy, The League

Music: Pinback, Built to Spill, GZA, James Brown, Sam Cooke, Pink Floyd, Spoon, El Ten Eleven, My Morning Jacket, Kurt Vile, Tycho
The six things I could never do without
1. My people
2. Tunage
3. My belief that somehow, someday, a team from Buffalo will win a championship
4. Down time
5. Running
6. Sriracha
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can realistically make a living off of either reviewing music, travel writing, beat-boxing or thumb wrestling
On a typical Friday night I am
Prolonging the time in my life where my Friday nights become typical (although Thai food and Netflix tends to happen from time to time).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wore a lot of sweat suits between the ages of 8-10.

Also I can't listen to reggae unless it's summer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are fun, interesting, worldy, like good food and music, and are cute.