Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

srschirm

30 M Cold Spring, KY

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am 28 years old. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from Coastal Carolina University. I moved to northern Kentucky a few years ago from Myrtle Beach by way of the Atlanta area. Yes, I do miss home, but I'm enjoying what Cincinnati has to offer.

One thing I've found interesting recently is the fact that the astrological description given for cancers is so close to describing me, it's scary. Just in case you want an unbiased description of myself, haha.

I enjoy psychology, psychopharmacology, philosophy, weightlifting, watching/playing sports, music, playing cards (particularly Euchre), architecture, urban planning, clothing/fragrance, beading (I need to get back into it!), connecting with other people, and learning more about Finland, among other things.

I'm generally considered somewhat of an "old soul." Manners and etiquette are much-appreciated.

I love helping others and enjoy being around positive people. I have recently been working out more and haven't felt this good in a long time.

Most of the women with whom I've had successful relationships had a sort of energy that's hard to put your finger on (maybe it was just our chemistry?). It's hard to put into words exactly what I'm looking for. It's mostly a combination of a bunch of things. Mutual interest in each other, a kind heart, warm smile, wanting to know every little thing about each other...those are some qualities I'm generally attracted to. Above all I'd say don't be shy as I don't necessarily have one set type that I go for.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living the dream, working for a communications equipment company that is family-owned. We sell to broadcasters, hospitals, schools, etc. It's been great working alongside family.
I’m really good at
"Being there" for people and listening with empathy. I really enjoy helping others and am considering becoming a counselor eventually, as mentioned above. People have told me I am good at this, which really makes me smile. It is one of the few areas in which I can see myself making a living.

I would love to be a "nose" or tailor, but those things will most likely have to remain hobbies and dreams...
The first things people usually notice about me
My dry sense of humor and buff body (okay, joking about the second part!). Also, I've been told I have a "disarming" smile. (lol! Their words, not mine!)

I've heard I resemble Daniel Radcliffe (of Harry Potter fame), especially when my hair is longer. I've also gotten Christian Slater (by an obviously intoxicated guy) at a bar. Although maybe there's something to that, considering my brother was told the same thing about himself on a separate occasion!

Evidently many people mistake me for someone younger. I think I will really appreciate this when I'm 40.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A) PiHKAL, Walden, Self-Reliance, The Baseball Encyclopedia, The Bible, Tao te Ching, Dhammapada, The Mystery Guest, Focused on the Top, Doctor Dealer, A Sport and a Pastime, A Confederacy of Dunces, Dusk.

B) Say Anything, Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, Sideways, The Breakfast Club, Dead Poets Society, Field of Dreams, Pumping Iron, The Groomsmen, Pumpkin, Men at Work, Something's Gotta Give, Friday the 13th, Halloween, Major League I and II, Rocky 1-4, (5 never happened), Chinese Box, Juno, American Beauty, The Pride of the Yankees, Saved, Seeing Other People, Republic of Love, World Traveler, Feel, Little Children, Office Space, horror movies of varying quality.

C) Depeche Mode, The Cure, New Order, The Smiths, Morrissey, R.E.M., Ladytron, Primal Scream, The Stones Roses, Happy Mondays, Beck, Roger O'Donnell, Sarah McLachlan, 10,000 Maniacs, T. Raumschmiere, 808 State, Front 242, Nitzer Ebb, Meat Beat Manifesto (not as dirty as it sounds), Erasure, Pet Shop Boys, Poe, The Rolling Stones, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Stone Temple Pilots, The Psychedelic Furs, Echo and the Bunnymen, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Swing Out Sister, U2, Hole, Ivy, Duran Duran, Luscious Jackson, My Bloody Valentine, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Georgia Tech marching band, any classical music, a lot more...I'm open to anything as long as it's not vulgar hip-hop.

D) I'm not too picky...protein shakes, pizza, sandwiches, steak, brats, veggies, tofu, bring it on! Well, let me think a minute on the tofu part. I'm about to get back into shape, so the protein shakes and veggies part will begin to hold particularly true.

I tend to not watch too many movies despite the above list, but I find myself enjoying most that I see. The theater is a rare indulgence for me, but I do like going with good company. I have also recently become a big "How I Met Your Mother" fan! How could I have not watched this show before? Sadly, I just heard one of my faves, "Men of a Certain Age," has been cancelled. Sad! Also, my parents and I bond over "The Bachelor." :) Also, add "Whitney" to this list!
The six things I could never do without
1. Connections with people
2. Fragrance
3. Warmth
4. Music
5. Golf Clubs
6. Road Trips
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Happiness, love, the way the mind works, human biodiversity, western civilization, how people perceive me, fashion, music, being an athlete, the past, lots more of course...I tend to think a lot if you can't tell. Too much, probably.

Lately I've been thinking a lot about going down South for a bit. I need a vacation! Also, I would love to visit Finland and learn more about my heritage. That will take a few years, but I'm really looking forward to it. Oh-I have a new destination I want to visit: Grasse, France!

Why so many people want to bring each other down, either on the 'net or in real life.

Also, becoming closer with my extended family. We're taking steps in the right direction, and that makes me happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now? Going to the gym or working my second job. The following is what I also try to fit in, haha.

Going to happy hour, then probably a bookstore, music store, or Target. End the night talking to my friend Andy, who lives in Chicago, on AIM. Going to a baseball game is another possibility. Lately I've been finding myself falling asleep in front of the TV. Quite exciting, I know.

I also like dancing to music from the 80s! I need to do this more. Most of my friends/family are married with kids, therefore throwing a serious wrench in this plan (and many others, I might add!).

I enjoy traveling, so sometimes I'm driving somewhere after work on Friday! I frequently feel the need to get out of Cincinnati.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a real, genuine person who has a kind disposition and a good heart. I'm willing to talk to anyone, and I don't bite.

Also, if you want to be different from the multitude of people who view my profile and don't say anything! I'm really awesome, I promise!