Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


69 Portland, OR Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 56–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 14
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Has a kid
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in NYC and I miss it somewhat, but not enough to move back, maybe if coaxed?!
I've been making paintings and drawings since I was five years old and I've been teaching since then as well! :=)
What's important to me is finding a fun and sensual relationship!
I am very comfortable being contacted by women who are interested in meeting me!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a visual artist with several galleries where I show my paintings. They are abstract acrylics.
I am also a teacher to the core, and throughout my educational career I have worked with at risk students. I am presently teaching for Portland Public Schools in Visual Arts and Theater.
Besides living in NYC, I spent 17 years in Santa Fe before moving to Portland. I am a widower. My partner passed away in 2008 from breast cancer. I have a 33 year old daughter and I'm very proud of her achievements. I'm soon to be a granddad.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Chatting about many subjects, but I enjoy sharing personal details with the right person. I have eclectic tastes in music, art, literature, people, foods, etc.
As an art consultant, I also facilitate 'conversations' and talks on modern art, as well as give workshops on painting and modern art history.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my smile and my sincerity. I'm open and honest with people but not tactless or sarcastic, nor am I fond of sarcasm from others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite movies are Noir and classics.
I've been reading Philip Roth, E.L.Doctorow, Michael Chabon, Richard Price, Wendy Wasserstein's life story- it's super!
My musical tastes are varied with a love for classical, modern American, Modernist Minimalism, American Classical, European Classical, modern, jazz, World, American show tunes, American Song Book, Sinatra, sixties...
I love Indian, Thai, Lebanese, Raw, Vegan food....
I have interests in fashion, furniture design, and architecture as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, love, hugs, great conversation, good coffee and tea, Saki, good friends, art, music, quiet, meditation, laughter, reading, working with diverse people, sensuality and wonderful sex...(more to come)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art, love and life. And I'm still learning about art, love, and life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Perhaps going out to a movie, or reading. I might be with friends or just alone. I continue a search for a spiritual element to my life. I meditate occassionally.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a fairly open fellow. I don't think there is anything most private about may be a surprise.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are interested in meeting a gentle, kind, intelligent, artsy and creative man with eclectic taste in many things. I love dogs, window shopping, cafes and leisurely moments watching people, gallery / museum hopping, and movie viewing. What's important to me is finding a fun and sensuous relationship!