Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 San Francisco, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 26
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for a partner-in-crime - someone with a playful sense of humor who is curious, intelligent, and fun. For me, chemistry is the most important thing. Its not about what 'cha do for a living, or looks, or who will impress my friends, etc, etc... but rather, its this magical mixture that is hard to know what it is... until you find it. So its my opinion that all these details and words and photos on this website can point you in the right direction... but you won't know anything until you meet up, have some face to face interaction, and see if there is actually any chemistry or not.

As for me, I live in an amazing city and love what I do. I usually ride my bike to work. Lots of close friends live within walking distance. I like to snowboard in the winter and go camping near water in the summer. I am looking to do more long distance biking (hint, hint I can use advice). I also enjoy long road trips and music festivals. I am usually game for any interesting music shows and arts events.

I was born in California, grew up in Hawaii, and have lived in places like LA, Russia, London, Berlin, and Kabul. I have traveled a lot, but now I am very content with immediate SF surroundings.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in documentary films. I am passionate about my work, most of the time. I get to create and learn about random real-life subjects everyday. I get to travel semi-frequently. I am pretty busy most of the time, but I can also have a lot of control over my schedule.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with video, photography, design, reading maps, windsurfing, snowboarding, biking the wiggle.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I shouldn't karaoke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I generally prefer documentary films and non-fiction books. Some favorites include: American Movie, Roger & Me, Fast Cheap & Out of Control, The Decline of Western Civilization Part II, Dogtown & Z-Boys, The Kid Stays in the Picture, Sherman's March, Hearts of Darkness, Some Kind of Monster, Eyes of Tammy Faye, and Mr. Death. I recently read "Fordlandia" and this tome of a book called "The Empires of the Word."

Favorite music includes: Can, Spacemen 3, Lou Reed, Van Morrison, Johnny Cash, Radiohead, Yo La Tengo, Hanni El Khatib, Tom Waits, Fishbone, Eels, Bright Eyes, Iggy Pop, James Brown, Joy Division, Girl Talk, Battles, The Dead Weather, Black Keys, Mrs. Miller, Blowfly, Friends of Dean Martinez, El Vez, P-Funkadelic, along with plenty of jazz, bluegrass, blues, and funk.

I really like radio and favorite podcasts include: TAL, Radiolab, Freakanomics, Dan Savage, and most NPR. Spotify is also amazing.

TV: Weeds, Mad Men, Colbert, Daily Show, Louie, Modern Family, Breaking Bad, Portlandia, and Arrested Development.

I really like any kind of new food and always up for new culinary adventures. I pretty much don't have any dietary restrictions except for mayonnaise.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Handheld communication device, keys, wallet, food, bike, camera.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Kim Jong Ill, Afghan womens' rights, Libyan tourism, black rock bands from LA, carless living, dadaist montage, detroit urban planning, defunct suburban malls, lucha libre, folk artists, bowling alley archetecture, urban exploration, among other things...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to a music show. Shooting the shit at a dive bar. Trying out a new restaurant. Perhaps a screening or art show of some sort. Maybe a house and/or dinner party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think Jerry Springer and Milli Vanilli are among the most misunderstood people of our generation.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have some decent mix of intelligence, humor/playfulness, some sort of passion in life, and you think we would hit it off.