Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stablefiend

31 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I value quiet, solitary activities like reading a book in a corner. At the same time I like to go to comedy shows and music concerts, movie theaters and museums - maybe it's the quiet etiquette I enjoy.

I prefer to bike if I don't have to drive, and I like to walk if I'm not in a hurry.

I'm kind of a private person, although I have accounts on a number of social networks in my real name. It took me a long time to figure out that the two were not mutually exclusive.

Bill Murray is my spirit animal.
What I’m doing with my life
I just officiated my first wedding - I'm an internet minister! And now, apparently, I have a reputation because I'm doing it again, this summer.

I sell computers to support my degenerate artist lifestyle. I do OK. Although I work on the cutting edge, at home I might be more old-fashioned. Example: I'd much prefer to talk on the phone than text you.

I'm taking pictures with Hipstamatic.

I'm flexing my cooking muscles.

I'm recreationally riding my bike.

I wish this could play sometimes behind my activities in real life.
I’m really good at
Dancing at weddings - a friend of mine suggested this means I can waltz formerly (which is not true), I'm trying to suggest that when I'm at a wedding, I will dance.

Intuiting mechanical things.

Actually talking to people.

Reliving experiences through memory.

Werner Herzog impersonations.

Finding my way.
The first things people usually notice about me
People seem to find me... familiar.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am currently reading Independence Day The last book I bought was The Wes Anderson Collection. I like Vonnegut, Tom Perrotta, Douglas Coupland, and Brett Easton Ellis. I like non-fiction, too. I just read my first Mary Roach book, and now I have some delightful catching up to do! If forced to choose a favorite, I'm gonna say Catch-22.

I like movies - movies made by Stanley Kubrick, Spike Lee, Woody Allen, Hal Hartley, and Hal Ashby - to name a select few. I might some day possess the entire Criterion Collection]].

The last movie I watched was [Jodorowsky's Dune
. My favorite movie is Apocalypse Now, with Blade Runner in a close second.

I don't really care for sports, but some sports movies I really like.

Shows that I have watched (But I don't own a TV), include Twin Peaks, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Star Trek, and The X-Files.

The last album I bought was Tig Notaro - Live. I'm currently downloading Hang On Little Tomato from Freegal, which if you didn't already know about, you're welcome. The last concert I attended was Jon Brion at Largo.

I like to listen to Devo, Talking Heads, David Bowie, Jon Brion, Aimee Mann, Cannonball Adderly, The Smiths, Joy Division, New Order, Bob Dylan, The Beatles, Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, Fiona Apple, the beat goes on...

I used to be a picky eater, and then I ate everything. I'm a vegetarian, now.
The six things I could never do without
Glasses - I need these to see.

Functional clothing - I need these to keep my other pair of glasses squirreled away.

My car - I really like to drive and listen to music. I also need this to go to auditions

Library card - I'm there a lot

A guitar - I play

(Negative space)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make a concept idea the foreground of something actually interesting.

Everyone wants to have kids, but I don't really want to have kids...

I spend a little time thinking about why women on this site seem to want a partner in crime... Couldn't we be partners in, like, a legitimate business?
On a typical Friday night I am
at work. Sometimes, I'm at the movies, but lately I haven't wanted to see anything playing... I go to Largo every month, sometimes on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a scar.

I feel bad about hiding you because you smoke.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to meet me in person in what we typically refer to as a date.

You find that you are so awesome that some men find you intimidating - I will think you are awesome.