Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

staciaruth

68 F Colton, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
What I need is more time to live my life! There are so many things I want to do before I discover that it is too late....
One of the down-sides of the beautiful place where we live is its relative isolation. I hope that we can find a way to identify new friends that we can get to know and grow to cherish together. Check out Davidbordeaux, the other side of this partnership in life.
What I’m doing with my life
I am retired from a career in science, in which I enjoyed both the research on invertebrates and teaching courses with a human emphasis. I have a job participating in our family's grape-growing-wine-making business, for which I do most of the paperwork, which is more than you can imagine....
We live in a beautiful, wild canyon leading to the Snake River, in an earth-bermed solar-heated house we designed. We have planted a small commercial vineyard, outfitted the on-site winery with a commercial kitchen, and provided for a largely self-sufficient lifestyle. Things that I had been putting off are now being explored ---
I’m really good at
working with dogs and other animals, grubbing in my wild and weed-tolerant garden, sharing adventures with family or friends, enjoying life. I love to cook what we grow/collect/catch/trap or kill and am quite willing to tackle the messier jobs inherent in processing our own meat.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile. I love interacting with my fellow human beings and other creatures.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many books, although read slowly (dyslexia), short story collections -- Russian and Southern writers (is there a connection?) and poems. My experience includes fewer movies and shows than I'd like, and my preference is to avoid violence and horror experiences, especially gratuitous extremes. I love music of all genres: dance-to music, classic, jazz, soul and blues -- nothing deafening. I especially enjoy cooking experiences involving home-grown produce shared with family and learning the cooking secrets of friends from many cultures and backgrounds.
The six things I could never do without
1. the love of family, friends and dogs
2. sexual expression as a means of communication
3. the beauty of the natural world
4. music, art, literature and drama
5. books to read and have read to me, stories to write...
6. new places and things to explore
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where does a lot of time come from? I like to think about places I have been, with people I know or remember, or imaginary constructs on this same general theme.
On a typical Friday night I am
Caring for our dinner, the dog's dinner, and doing something seasonal-appropriate with garden or home. Like to listen to NPR if I am working alone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am writing a novel that has grown out of a remembered fantasy from my childhood in Tennessee..."we write to recapture our youth", to paraphrase Willa Cather.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 50–75
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are either a guy who likes couples or a girl who likes couples, or a member of a couple that is looking for a couple to get to know and do things with....