Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

standby4takeoff

39 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, thanks for taking a moment to peruse my profile .. as I've grown older and more stable in career etc, a partner in long term relationship in life leading to marriage, and kids, have quickly all become an important priority that I need to focus my energy on.. Hence the reason I'm on Match.com, hopeful to increase those chances of meeting those personal goals. and if that resonates with that you are looking for as well, I'd love to hear from you :-)

So here's a brief description of myself, and I hope it interests you enough to explore further :-) I like to think of myself as a down-to-earth, intelligent guy, with a high sense of honesty and integrity. Also with a dash of stylishness, and fun.. :-) I do subscribe to the Carpe Diem philosophy, endeavoring to lead an active lifestyle and am involved in lots of interests to keep life interesting, fun and a more holistic, enjoyable experience :-). Some things I really enjoy doing: Cooking a meal for someone special in my life, a night out on the town sampling a new or favorite restaurant, throwing a dinner or cocktail party for friends, challenging a friend to a friendly game of tennis, a hearty round of Golf in a beautiful locale, A run, workout on the beach or in any one of the stunningly beautiful landscapes in SF like GG Park for instance. Also love the Arts and always enjoy treating a friend to a night out savoring the same: the Symphony, Ballet or other contemporary music or dance events... or catching an excellent independent or foreign flick, etc.. My tastes in music are eclectic from the jazz, symphony, rock, world music to the Opera genre.... I also spend some time pursuing more personal endeavors such as Flying, Photography and Road Biking etc.. It would be nice if you enjoy any (or as many) of the above as we would have so much more in common to share..

A significant passion and love of mine is Travel and if you enjoy the same, we would be in complete bliss :-) I have been luck to travel widely in Europe, Asia and South America. Some highlights have been an amazing and offbeat journeys trekking in Nepal and and travelling in China and a Scuba adventure in Belize. Next stop, Scuba in the Maldives and maybe some RR in the Greek Islands and/or Turkey.. I feel it’s so much more fun when you can share travel related adventures with someone special in your life..

In relationships, I would hope to think of myself as a caring, affectionate person who enjoys giving of myself without reservation and with complete generosity. I like having high standards for myself and in how I share with the special people in my life and am very proud of the fact that my friends and those who have graced my life in the past have acknowledged that quality of mine.

I wont say much about the person Id like to meet, since I think its important to have an open mind. so there you have it, drop me a short note or wink and let me know if you'd enjoy a fun dialog over a glass of bubbly!
What I’m doing with my life
Having fun.. savoring every bit of it, or trying to.. Finding that awesome human being to share it with..
I’m really good at
I can cook to impress you :-) and I give awesome foot rubs (I have that soft, but firm touch, I'm told :-)

I'm also good at Math and anything to do with Technology, but I dont think it would bring a lot of value to your life :-) or maybe?

I enjoy flying, cooking, travel, a lot of outdoor activities.. perhaps you might enjoy some of them?
The first things people usually notice about me
from what I hear? :-) calm, centered.. reserved in a manner that might appear to be a little shy.. and what I hope?: that I'm generous, caring toward friends, compassionate toward people around me, a good soul in general...
The six things I could never do without
Besides those such as Oxygen, Water, Nourishment, Shelter and Clothing.. hmm.. why am I constrained to just six, anyway?

- My family and best friends.. the people I count on and keep close to me
- World Travel for sure.. life would be boring without so
- Good food.. I love to cook and am a bit of a foodie
- a nice glass of champagne or wine to complement the above
- a large variety of eclectic music
- the outdoors.. If we eventually ended up living on spaceships ala science fiction, I would not be a happy guy
- my books and gadgets that keep me connected to the world
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What goals I want to strive for.. what kind of woman I'd like to have as my partner in life.. how to make the best in life of what I've lucked out in life with..
On a typical Friday night I am
mixing it up as there is no such thing as 'typical'.. having friends over and cooking a meal, dinner out with close friends, or a workout, a movie night in, what I relish is time with people close to me
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
.. :-) ask me over dinner perhaps :-)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
..you're a good human being in general, as I aspire to surround myself with such.. you take good care of yourself and you live a healthy life.. and you savor life and subscribe to living live with a zest and carpe diem like philosophy.. Also if you've enjoyed reading about me or if you checked out my photos several times (even out of morbid curiosity :-). In that case, do drop me a note, and Id love to ask you out to a nice dinner with me.