Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

starfanglednut

51 F Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a graduate of UMass Boston with a degree in Environmental Sciences and English, who hopes to develop a career in environmental and creative writing. Though happily in awe of life, I'm not immune to fits of darkness. I am a gracefully (I hope) aging punk rocker and an aspiring buddhist. A published author, I currently write poetry and creative nonfiction, and hope to take a stab at fiction. I'm also writing for an environmental magazine.
I love cycling and ride my bike everywhere, even in winter. I have 2 pet birds I allow to chew holes in my possessions. I would like to meet people for friendships and dating if there is chemistry. Meeting people to go cycling or kayaking or attend or form writers workshops with would be awesome, though be forewarned I'm a baby on steep hills.

I've noticed that I find a lot of questions here "irrelevant", not because I don't care about things, but because I try to be accepting of people as they are (right wing political beliefs are an exception). While it is certainly nice, I don't feel its necessary for people have to have the same interests as I do for us to be close.

Please Note: I am bisexual, not poly. Nor do I wish to date married people. My temperament is best suited to committed monogamy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at an internship for an environmental magazine. Writing a lot. Doing fun things with friends. Loving my birds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
sarcasm, daydreaming
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea, really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I couldn't really pick favorites, but right Just Kids by Patti Smith is open upside down on my bed, and I'm eating bread, cheese and apples, and listening to Stiff Little Fingers while I fill this out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends
the ocean
my birds
books
music
AA
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm trying to learn to think less.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I may go to a meeting, or out with friends, but I'm generally perfectly happy staying home with a book or surfing left wing snark sites, or cooking dinner and watching a movie with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have eaten ramen noodles without cooking them.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in emailing or talking on the phone or meeting for coffee, or just curious.