Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 College Station, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 26
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Latin (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. I enjoy intellectual conversations, reading, and looking at stars. Perhaps my defining features, though, are curiosity and a love of wonder. I strive to be amazed everyday by what I learn.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a graduate student in astrophysics at TAMU, doing research on stars and exoplanets. I used to teach, but now, I'm primarily doing research for my thesis.

I'd be very happy to do research for the rest of my life. Hopefully, after graduate school, a post-doc and eventually a position at a university would be wonderful.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to concerns, thinking things through in order to find the best outcome, deducing the culprit in most mystery novels, and quantum physics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Sherlock Holmes, Anything by Jules Verne, Death by Black Hole, Physics of the Impossible, Why People Believe in Weird Things

Movies: Back to the Future, The Rocketeer, Indiana Jones, Star Wars, the Disney Animated Canon, the Marvel Cinematic Universe

TV Shows: Firefly, Agents of SHIELD, Cosmos (both original and new versions)

Board Games: Fortune and Glory, Arkham Horror, Red Dragon Inn, Lords of Waterdeep, Chez Geek, Chrononauts
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Material or otherwise?
In no particular order,

Material: A good book to read, a notebook and a pencil (for recording thoughts and observations), good food, coca-cola (unfortunately), and pants (to keep some decency... you'd be amazed how many don't put something along those lines).

Otherwise? : A clear sky to look at in the night, good friends, sarcasm, my education, my life experiences and adventures, and something always on the horizon (metaphorically speaking).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
stars, planets, and the meaning of life. Considering I'm a graduate student in the subject, I wouldn't think that entirely surprising.

However, other than work, I like to think about philosophy, literature, the future, and planning my next adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
..... ask in person, then I'll answer that one.....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in talking, discussing random stuff, and making a new friend.