Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

startide

38 Somerville, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm out for adventure. Climbing, making art at the Artisan's Asylum, playing games, and going dancing. I've never really done partner dancing before, but now I've got a bug in my ear about it, so we'll see where that takes me.

I like to read, but don't have as much time for it as I would like - there are too many things I want to do, and not enough time to get them all done.

I think giving is important; I usually carry a stack of $5 giftcards for fast food chains in my car to give to panhandlers in the winter - it gives them a few extra calories and a few minutes out of the bitter cold of New England winters. I do some other things as well, but this is the one I encourage other people to join me in.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During the day I'm in front of a computer. After hours, I avoid that. I go out dancing every week or two because it's fun, and I love cooking dinner for friends.

I'm also on the Board of Directors of a nonprofit in Somerville, the Artisan's Asylum. Our mission is to provide the tools and training that allow anyone to build the things they have always dreamed of building. We'll teach you to weld, silkscreen, build robots, make jewelry, or any of a thousand other things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, conversation, and being happy. I'm a solid rock climber, a decent dancer, and I'm up for adventures.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot, and I'm high-energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: All of them.

Music: Yes.

Someone else's profile has convinced me to leave this section unpopulated. Why? Ask me! ;-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Friends
Felines
A project to work on (building something)
People to meet
Words
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything! My friends, projects I'd like to do, places I'd like to visit, problems I haven't figured out the answer to yet, things I'd like to learn.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out dancing or in making dinner for a friend. Climbing. Reading. At the Artisan's Asylum, fiddling with something or other.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a small collection of children's books that are particularly special to me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* You're in the Cambridge/Somerville (or greater Boston) area and think it'd be fun to meet.
* You feel like chatting.
* You need a 4th for hearts or spades.
* You want to go rock climbing.