Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

staryoshi

27 M Sycamore, IL

My Details

Last Online
May 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am back in Illinois after three and a half years in Colorado. I just finished a Master of Applied Statistics graduate program at Colorado State University and now I'm trying to figure out what I want to do with it. I'm leaning toward going back to school and getting a PhD in statistics.

I geek out on computers and gaming, but I also enjoy sports and the outdoors - I'm no shut-in. I'm trying to branch out into a few new hobbies, too, such as rockhounding, hiking, archery, and homebrewing. I'd love to find someone that's willing to go on an adventure or two - try new things, eat new foods, go new places - that sort of thing. That said, I have no problem with kicking back and relaxing now and then.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm trying to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life. I plan on applying to one or two graduate statistics programs and ultimately get a PhD in statistics. In the mean time, I am learning a few programming languages, studying up on some mathematics and statistics subject matter, and learning puzzle making. I'm also an editor for a computing enthusiast website.
I’m really good at
Building, fixing, and using computers. I'm a one-man IT team that puts the Geek Squad to shame.

I'm a good bowler, which is most definitely a sport!

I'm also a fairly efficient calculator for those instances when your phone is out of reach.
The first things people usually notice about me
This seems like an odd question for me to attempt to answer about myself... I'll go with my sense of humor and that I'm good-natured.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I read mostly non-fiction these days, but one of my favorite books is White Fang. I also read manga from time to time.

Movies:
Austin Powers, Titan AE, Star Wars, and most Pixar/Dreamworks movies, among others. I skew more towards the lightweight categories like animation/comedy, but I appreciate most varieties except horror. Up! is my favorite Pixar movie - they created a touching love story without words.

Shows:
Mythbusters, Futurama, The Simpsons, How It's Made, Avatar: The Last Airbender, and Restaurant/Hotel Impossible. I've also seen my fair share of anime. (My favorite anime is Cross Game)

Music:
Classic Rock, Jazz, Classical, Alternative, primarily. I'll give just about anything a chance. I'm a big fan of 80's music - particularly when synthesizers are involved. Lately I've been listening to a lot of Vampire Weekend, American Authors, Fun., Imagine Dragons, and other current bands/songs. Alternative has always been one of my favorite genres (Matchbox 20, Goo Goo Dolls, Train, etc)

Food:
I'm willing to try almost anything at least once... emphasis on almost. I really do enjoy going out and trying new foods - it's my favorite aspect of any culture. If I had to pick one type of food, I'd go with Japanese - specifically hibachi.
The six things I could never do without
I couldn't do without:

Good food - I could survive, but I enjoy eating too much to have a happy existence. Food is an art form I appreciate.

Intellectual stimulation - I need something to keep my mind occupied and I enjoy continually expanding my cumulative knowledge base.

Good friends - Life is much more enjoyable to me when I have people to share it with.

Adventure - I want to visit new places, try new things, develop new hobbies, and meet new people.

My family - I couldn't have asked for a better one.

Video Games - It sounds silly, but they've always played an important part in my life and I consider it my favorite creative medium.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Puppies - I want a sesame Shiba Inu.
Improving my diet and exercise habits - I want to live healthier.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exploring northern Illinois to find interesting tidbits I missed while growing up here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My lack of dance moves is depressing. That and I used to look like Macaulay Culkin in Home Alone when I was young...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in meeting a new friend or something more. Either way you'd be hard-pressed to find someone more genuinely interested in building a meaningful relationship.