Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stasis-tic

31 F Singapore, Singapore

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 2″ (1.58m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a firm believer of the mantra touted in a Glengarry Glen Ross movie — Always Be Closing.

Okay seriously; I'm first and foremost a nocturnal movie aficionado. :D Watching good movies, reading film critiques and discussing them over coffee or drinks with good friends count as a nice weekend for me. I'm generally mellow and reserved — the one you find lurking in the corner of a room at large gatherings. Contrary to first impressions, I'm not a "chiongster" (hardcore drinker / party animal).

Colleagues have described me as precise, confident and outspoken. Deep down I'm a closet low-context communicator. The introvert trying to ham it up and blend in with a sea of high-energy high-context chameleons.

In private, I have the soul of a 13 yo teenage boy housed in the body of a 31 yo woman. When truly relaxed, I'm a messy, blunt tomboy guilty of pointing out the white elephant, making frank observations and fashioning them into words.

I'm naturally drawn to warm energy; but for the sake of self-reporting bias, buddies have described me in Facebook using these five words: adventurous, complex, honest, observant and assertive.

Recent events have prompted me to partake in life as much as possible, as rigorously as I can — life is short. So I'm basically here to widen my social circle, meet new people, find more movie kakis and if the chemistry is there, a partner in crime.
What I’m doing with my life
To paraphrase Woody, if it doesn't make the rest of your life look like a massive let-down then you're not doing it right.

I'm gaining momentum.
I’m really good at
brutal criticisms. :P
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm singaporean chinese but strangers always seem surprised when I converse in mandarin. =_=
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies
A Prophet, Amour, No Country for Old Men, Singapore Dreaming, Dawn of the Dead, Wit, Apocalypse Now, Jagten, The Great Beauty, Michael Apted's Up Series, Wong Kar Wai and Woody Allen films

Books
Hemingway, Hunter S. Thompson, Salinger, Joseph Heller

Shows
Angels in America, Band of Brothers, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Luther, Mad Men, The Thick of It, The Walking Dead, The Wire

Music
Alicia Keys, Archive, Bruce Springsteen, Flume, Jeff Chang, Lenny Kravitz, Lycia, Massive Attack, Red Hot Chili Peppers, U2, Nina Simone, Slowdive

Food
No—trick question
The six things I could never do without
Central nervous system, dopamine, oxytocine, irony, music and movies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Generation gaps, social constructs and psycho dynamics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either pigging out on the couch watching crime investigation network or downloaded films before flat lining...

Gaming with fellow zombie killers on Steam...

Or catching a movie with friends in town, debating with them over drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Enneagram 5w4 and camera shy.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to go meta.

Alternatively; you want a counsellor for your growing pains or enjoy films as much as I do, feel free to send a message too. :D

*pass and move along if you 1) do not live in Singapore, 2) are seeking flings and casual hook-ups, 3) aren't within the age range I'm looking for (no offence millennials).