Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

staticsoliloquy

27 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:00am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Vietnamese (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Currently corporate venture capitalist. Former healthcare investment banker and stem cell biologist. Used bookstore wanderer. Taco enthusiast. Hitchcock fan. Starbucks addict. Stanford alum. Vietnamese immigrant. Bay Area native. Union Square resident.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved here to NYC in December 2012 from SF where I grew up for the past 18 years. My first winter here was such a rude awakening when I realize that the weather can reach below 20F degrees.
I’m really good at
finding new restaurants, especially the ones where the NYT have yet to review. Momofuku Ko is just as good as Luke's Lobster.

I'm also really good at watching the same movie or listening to the same song over and over again.

I also like to do day hikes and city walks whenever I can.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman, Eichmann in Jerusalem, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?, Their Eyes Were Watching God, The Bluest Eyes

Movies: Scent of Green Papaya, Dial M for Murder, Chungking Express, Raise the Red Lantern

Shows: The Walking Dead, Top Chef, Modern Family, The Mindy Project

Food: rum raisin ice cream, bacon, uni, salted caramel cupcakes, preferably NOT together.
The six things I could never do without
1. duck confit
2. Korean fried chicken
3. my glasses
4. my family
5. the scientific method
6. Facebook / Twitter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why uni and rum raisin ice cream don't go well together.

or why there aren't more bacon flights. You know how they have wine flights and champagne flights. I'd really like more restaurants to have bacon flights on their menu.
On a typical Friday night I am
out at dinner with a glass of gewürztraminer. A Riesling works, too. More recently, I've been spending a lot of Fridays by myself (by choice). The work week is long and I have a lot of TV shows to keep me company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I started going to church again after not going for more than a decade.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you own cargo shorts, you don't know who Anna Wintour, and / or you're from the Midwest.

Or if you enjoyed reading my profile.