Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

statsgibbs

38 M Saint Peters, MO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking for a great girl to share life with!

10 Things I like:
1). Having someone to share my life with.....the girl who brings out the best in me. I love it when it "clicks" and I CANNOT stop thinking about her. Little texts here and there, flowers, little gifts, inside jokes, shared experiences......
2). Family.....I've got a good one .....especially that sweet niece (11) of mine (aka, future Disney artist) and nephew (8). They JUST might be TOO adorable for their own good!
3). Friends. We don't get to hang out all that often since they are married with kids, but we do find ways to stay connected.....notably FANTASY FOOTBALL. Yep, I said it. I'm a nerd! Want to be a nerd with me?
4). Making others laugh. As a teacher and professor, I have a captive audience every day where I get to try out my material before taking it on the road!
5). My iPhone/ iPad. I think Steve Jobs knew what he was doing.
6). Playing golf. This is a great physical and mental activity for me. Believe it or not, it is actually relaxing......when you're pretty good at it. ;)
It would be amazing to find a girl with which to enjoy this activity (or other athletic endeavors like volleyball).
7). Sporting events. I love going to Cardinal games!!! Are you with me?!
8). Exploring life and different views regarding all aspects of life.
9). Teaching. I love convincing my students they can accomplish anything they set their mind to!
10). Working out. I love it and have to do it! I lost 50 lbs during the summer of 2010 and do everything in my power to avoid putting that weight back on! Love to be physically fit!

I also enjoy travel and exploring new things in and around town! Lets go see what we can find!

I'm just hoping to meet a great girl, take it slow, see what comes of it.

-Jeremy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in my 13th year teaching high school math and my 9th year teaching college math. I enjoy having both on my plate.

I coached for 8 years; now just more relaxed.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math. :)

I'm pretty good at making others laugh and just making sense of the world.

My students would say I'm pretty good at teaching, but what do they know? ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, intelligence, quick wit
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
(Note: I coached our academic team for 8 years, even serving as President of the Missouri Academic Coaches Association for three, so I am quite familiar and appreciative of ALL classical literature.)

1. Catcher in the Rye (phoniness defined)
2. Truman by David McCullough (spent 2 years studying his term in office closely)
3. Sherlock Holmes
4. Team of Rivals
5. Flatland
I'm currently reading Naked Statistics.

Movies:
1. American President
2. Dave
3. Anchorman
4. The Notebook
5. Fever Pitch

TV:
1. Big Bang Theory
2. How I Met Your Mother
3. The Office
4. The Daily Show
5. The Colbert Report

Podcasts:
1. The Dan Patrick Show
2. The Tony Kornheiser Show
3. The B.S. Report
4. P.T.I.
5. The Wall Street Journal news

Music:
1. Alternative
2. Pop
3. Dance
4. Rock
5. Classical (season tickets to the STL symphony)
6. Jazz (played in jazz band in high school; 1st alto sax)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My iPhone
2. Opportunities to learn (in or outside of the classroom)
3. Family
4. Friends
5. A good pair of running shoes
6. Someone to share life's joys and hurts with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be a better teacher and better man.

I've been teaching statistics now since 2005 and the applications drive a lot of the decisions I make in the classroom.

I just discovered saber metrics a year ago and am completely fascinated to see statistical methodology being applied so well to baseball and other sports. I try to apply it to my understanding of education.

I'm hoping to find a partner in crime who also seeks to grow as a person and is driven to succeed as a professional.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
This changes each week. I'll mention a few I've done recently.

I've attended high school football, high school basketball, the STL symphony, go out to a club, veg at home (exhausted from the busy week) catching up on my DVR or catching a new movie. The list goes on. I'm open for anything. Date night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once won an art competition in 3rd grade. However, I don't think I'm the one who created the picture. My mom recreated a picture after the one I originally created got ruined somehow. Nonetheless, my dad still kept it on his office wall for years. Yep, I'm proud! :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a great guy to get to know and possibly with which to develop a long-term relationship. I promise you that the worst case scenario that will come from this is that you'll find a good friend.