Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

statsguy_13

38 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
A friend of mine once described me as epicurean and I kind of think that is a pretty apt description although I try not to get too carried away in my pursuits. Huge music fan who has seen well into the hundreds of live shows. I dig sci fi, anime, video games and all manners of nerddom as well. (Not necessarily looking for someone who likes everything I like, just hoping for someone who doesn't actively hate my interests :) ) Also love hiking and taking photos of the wonders that Oregon has to offer. I have a pretty dry sense of humor that can go low brow in a hurry, so fair warning :) Other than that, I am pretty smart, can cook, and generally have my crap together. Also may be a cat whisperer...

Also INTJ... for better or worse...
What I’m doing with my life
Currently running statistical analyses for a market research firm, exercising, taking better care of myself, and looking to travel and explore more to foster my photography hobby.
I’m really good at
drinking pinot?
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes are up here, thank you very much...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My favorite all time would be Stephen King's Dark Tower series
Movies: Ghost in the Shell 2, Spirited Away, Howl's Moving Castle, Paprika, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, House of Flying Daggers, anything Monty Python
Shows: True Blood, Game of Thrones, Girls, Nurse Jackie, True Detective, Lost Girl, Helix, The Walking Dead, Saturday night's Adult Swim lineup, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Firefly
Food: Definitely a foodie... love Mexican (not that there is any decent place to get it up here), Indian, Szechuan, Dim sum, Thai, Vietnamese, Ethiopian, Middle Eastern
Music: eclectic would best describe a random shuffle through my music collection... metal, world, jpop, jazz, classical, opera, lots of guitar-oriented stuff, chiptune
The six things I could never do without
Smartphone, camera, music, Iron Maiden, art, hiking shoes...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
finding new and exciting hikes and other adventures to go on and am always looking for suggestions :)
On a typical Friday night I am
playing games with friends or just relaxing with some pinot in the absence of something else fun to do, preferably outside my apt.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like hoppy beer... sorry local Portland breweries, your craft is lost on me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you live close by and you want to go out and have a drink and a fun conversation... or not... whatever floats your boat :)

I probably won't message you unless there's some indication that it will be welcomed, i.e. showing up as liked via star rating. I'm not looking to waste anyone's time. It's just how I roll...