Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

steampunkvii

25 M Lawrence, KS

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bah, If you honestly want to know, you'll just have to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
working, probably losing my mind(lack of sleep), organizing notes for an extensive fantasy series. Trying to find the reasons and origins to why women seem to be exceedingly interested in dumb thugs who treat them like crap and cheat on them. Adding to Darwin's Theory of Evolution by including selective breeding based on dysfunctional social dynamics and extensive biochemistry that causes the emergence of new traits, mutations, and the ever evident intellectual and emotional degradation of all currently existing cultural models. Endlessly wondering why we waste so much of our life in waiting and refuse to step outside our comfort zones for the chance to actually find lasting love in this life(if not the next as well). Messaging women on Okcupid without getting responses in return. Ha-cha!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, navigating video game dungeons for others(role playing), movie and television trivia, dancing, listening, remaining calm under duress, and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I tend to be rather quiet in person(I'm a listener more than a talker), and I'm fairly quirky/random
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Sword of Truth series, old fiction victorian novels(Picture of Dorian Grey, Bram Stroker's Dracula, Mary Shelly's Frankenstein, The Time Machine, and The Count of Monte Cristo(to name a few).
Movies: basically any genre, but I really enjoy fantasy/action and horror movies. Oh I'm also a huge movie buff, with my own growing collection(both are family traits). Some examples of this extensive likes are: Star Trek, Star Wars, Labyrinth, Dark Crystal, Gremlins, Watchmen, Sin City, everything Avengers(including Thor, Captain America, Iron Man, and other coming sequels), Coraline(and anything Tim Burton and/or Johnny Depp), The Hellraiser series, all of the movie versions of the above listed books, If you want to know any others just ask because there are far to many to list.
Shows: (haven't really watched television that often of late) british comedies and shows; Sherlok Holmes, Dr. Who, and crime shows(law and order, etc.); 30 rock, big bang theory, two and a half men, harry's law, true blood, farscape, (I watched all of the Sopranos), criminal minds, and many, many others. I really miss Fooly Cooly, Trigun, Rurouni Kenshin, Trinity Blood, Dragonball Z and many other shows in that genre that I don't remember the names of.
Music: really having a big go around with Volbeat currently, I like pretty much all kinds of music, I can tolerate country(though I prefer to avoid it), and I have a really big soft spot for all rock and roll: Oldies, alternative, heavy metal, alternative, screamo, pretty much if it's rock, I like it. :P
Food: Pizza! spagetti, (anything italian really), mexican, chinese, if it doesn't have meat in it, I'll probably eat it.
Videogames(because I can): Fable series, Elderscrolls series, BloodOmen/Legacy of Kain series, Phantasy star online episodes 1&2, Baldur's Gate series, Gauntlet series, All Legend of Zelda's, Castlevainia Series, and loads of others I can't really remember at the moment so feel free to ask. :P
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My awesome family(especially including my adorable nieces)
Nail files(odd I know, but I think I was a manicurist in a past life, or a cat)
Friends/people to talk to on a regular basis(I would go insane if I had no other perspectives to hear about)
Food(pretty basic really), I like to cook and to cook for others, just makes me happy.
Love(honestly I've had a lot of difficulty finding this one, hence being on okcupid).
Look turtles!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Love, The future, societal issues and their solutions, nefariously romantic things I would like to do while still young, and lots and lots of other things(the wheels in my brain never stop turning). The fact that I wan't to play videogames, watch movies, go dancing, cook, go shopping(even if I don't get anything), and just generally hang out with a woman who I actually have the option of snuggling and cuddling with without being treated like I'm crazy or weird for wanting to do so. I also wonder what the difference between longterm/short-term dating is(that's why both are listed) I don't know if short term dating means, "Hi, nice to meet you, now go away." Just confused on terminology there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either hanging out with my family, out with friends, inside watching a movie, playing videogames, curled up with a good book, cooking, or out dancing (I usually go out on wednesday)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I talk in my sleep(I have been told) and I never snore. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like fantasy and/or science fiction books, video games, movies, shows, or other assorted and related things. If you'd like to talk, hangout or go dancing, and if you're at all nerdy, odd, or eccentric. Also if you're looking for a longterm relationship with dating, that would be nice for a change...I think. :P