Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

steelerfan55

44 Newport News, VA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
** Just looking for a good woman to walk life's path with**

I am a divorced father of 3 girls (12,13,18) who live with their mother, but spend time with me on weekends and in the summer. I'm also a teacher, a sports fan, and a history buff.

I also have very little faith in this doing me any good at all. I'm a good man, have a stable career, have good kids, I'm educated/intelligent, I have good family & friends, and I have a good heart, strong arms, and a good sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I torture teenagers.

And, I'm looking for love!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Torturing teenagers; among other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Beats me, you tell me and then I'll know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like country music and rock & roll, 80's and 90's music, and if I'm in the right mood I can listen to classical for a bit. I also like to dance, so if it's got a good beat....
I probably watch too much tv for my own good.
I love all kinds of food, but please leave out the mushrooms, blah!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My three daughters (does that count as one or three "things")
The support of my family back home and my friends here
My computer (never thought I'd say that)
My television (sad I know, but I've got to have my entertainment)
Music (life would be boring without it)
My vehicle (hard to go places without one)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lots of things: work, kids, responsibilities, and if there is really a match out there for me.
Also that it's not fair that women can give cute little names to the fact that they have a few extra pounds with descriptions like curvy, fluffy, and bbw, while guys that have a few extra pounds or a gut are just fat. How about huggable, comfy, or outstanding blocker to lead you through those holiday crowds? Just a thought!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having movie night with my kids or, if I am without my kids, going out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Over the last few months I've wrestled between wanting a long term relationship, which I see as my ultimate goal or just some short term fun because I'd like to date without pressures and expectations and, of course there is that desire for sex, right. Hey, don't judge me, if you're honest with yourself you'll admit that when you don't have it regularly you miss it too.
Oh, I'll also add that although my friends often see me as very confident and outgoing, I can actually be kind of shy when trying to start a conversation with a woman that I'm interested in.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a stable, intelligent guy with a sense of humor and you find me attractive, of course.