Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stellissima

53 F San Mateo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Sometimes I can be a walking dichotomy: simple but complex, old-fashioned but progressive, independent but love being in a good relationship.

I like to be surrounded by smart, funny, interested and interesting people who appreciate good food and conversation.

I work hard but crave my time off, when I enjoy cooking, gardening, hiking, biking (flatlands, not mountain), ballet, opera, museums, movies, and making things with my hands. I own a Mac, a wok, a drill, router, knitting needles, a gator lopper chainsaw, oxyacetylene torch, a Kindle, cocktail shaker, compost bin, U.S. passport, sewing machine, and lots of shoes, and I know how to use all of them. Well, OK, the torch is a little scary.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for food.
Nah, I'm thankfully well beyond a hand-to-mouth existence, but food will always be a big part of my life, both socially and maybe one day professionally. For now I am trying to make the most of my journey, and have had some pretty amazing adventures along the way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
traveling light.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be very passionate about things, thoughts and people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I generally prefer non-fiction but recently I rediscovered how enjoyable a good novel can be! Just finished Life of Pi which I loved. Reading Anything that Moves, about the fancy food movement (right up my alley!) Other favorite reads: Pride and Prejudice, Omnivore's Dilemma, Blink, The City of Florence, Frankenstein, Bel Canto, and lots of cookbooks.

Recent movies I liked: Blue Jasmine and Nebraska. Up in the Air was particularly poignant for me and I think I saw it four times on various United flights.

I've grown to love ballet in a way that surprises me (I always thought I didn't like it...) I've fallen in love with Christopher Wheeldon's choreography--haunting and beautiful. I also enjoy the opera and theater.

Stuck in the 70s and 80s musically but lately listening to new stuff--Pandora has been a great gateway for me.

Food? Any and all. Almost.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good food and wine
good conversation and laughter
self-expression
my chef's knife
brushing my teeth
a place to call "home"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
food. Seriously...someday I'll retire and do something with food and people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
figuring out where to wind down. Sometimes that's home, but usually it's out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to blog occasionally but I may be the only one that reads it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like to laugh and take chances, and aren't afraid to jump in with all you've got. You must appreciate food and drink, otherwise we will never get past the first 10 minutes.