Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Charlotte, NC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 19–60
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 12, 2012
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey! I'm Jared! I'm driven, goal oriented and know the path that I want to be on. I have been single for three years and now that everything else has fallen into place I would really like to find someon to build a relationship with. I am a very positive optomistic person, I think that it is important to keep some of the optomistic inoscence...I love owning a business and am currently working on my next endevor. I have goals and know without a doubt that I will achieve those; even after that will always continue to gain something as the continuation of personal growth is so important. I am responsible and at the same time I know when to loosen up and have fun. I love the feeling of just hopping in the car and just going somewhere without planning on the weekends (usually the beach), I love to travel, go to the beach, like working out and being active. I also like being social , tanning, shopping and entertaining (I'm a really good cook and a great entertainer)...Anyway hit me up!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a cpht an love my job I work a good bit but I definitely take time to enjoy myself. I recently have become a single dad having adopted a puppy- Jackson Reese. This keeps me pretty busy on top of everything else, i definitely did not anticipate how much work being a single dad was going to be (guess its good instarted with him before having kids) but I love him! When I am not busy I spend a lot of time with my friends, I have a very close knit group of friends here in Charlotte and they only come second to my actual family who I am very close with. I am from PA and that is where my parents (who are my best friends) are so I feel fortunate to have created the bonds I have with my friends here. I moved here in 2008 for someone I was dating, and now am really ready to date and find a match. I tend to look anywhere for a person that fits and am willing to go on dates in other states, I don't want to limit myself. As stated above I have been single for three years I would really like to click with someone and build a relationship and have that ultimate bond with someone.

I've become very comfortable with myself and focusing my energies on me so while I would like to share life with someone, it won't happen over night, I'm content so it's very much about taking time with dating.

I also spend a lot of time at the gym, I have recently lost a lot of weight and a healthy lifestyle is very important to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling stories, wit, entertaining, cooking and singing...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my hair or tan I guess followed by my personality....I can be pretty witty and pretty charming.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read a ton does the J.Crew catalogue count?

Music: I have a deep appreciation for most music. I grew up singing and love music it's a big part of my life. I have to admit I love country, country and boybands (circa 1998) make up the majority of my i-tunes. I also love older style music, I love Michael Buble.

Movies well I guess the best thing to do is list my top 5:

1) Mean Girls
2) Love Actually
3) The Last Song/ Dear John
4) Titanic
5) The Sandlot

love True Blood and Dexter there the two shows i'm addidcted to
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) God
2) My Family
3) My Friends
4) Tod's Driving loafers
5) My Wallet
6) Vacations
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It defnititely varies, I love to go out of town on the weekends but i also like my friday nights in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like having nice things and a lot of times I have been thought to be materialistic and high maitnence...I'm really down to earth I love things, but it does not define me and I am very generous.

When it comes to dating, and this is a dating site so I guess I'll share this, I can be pretty old fashioned I want to really get to know someone. I can also be a little bit of a hopeless romantic when I let my guard down.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If your interested obviously...looking for a best friend/ partner... Run marathons