Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stephan14

31 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Dec 12, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay), German (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I work in international politics for a small company measuring out my life with coffee spoons, while exploring the mysteries of living in the United States of America.

I love to travel, like the outdoors (no drug can beat the exhilaration I get from breathing fresh mountain air at 6 am in the morning above 2300 meters; I am a big fan of camping and hiking), and I am also an obsessive reader.

Besides my daytime job, I am also a freelance writer for a couple of newspapers and magazines in the US and Europe.

I like living in the United States, but I am not really used to the American "dating game" (if there actually is one), so please be patient with me if I break some of the "unwritten rules", whatever they may be. I am looking for someone entertaining, and cosmopolitan, with a little bit of "Old World" charm. I definitely would like to meet someone who is active outdoors, shares my passion for traveling, and has a good sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- trying to make the world a safer place, not really succeeding though I guess...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- citing completely unnecessary historical/cultural facts
- getting quickly through security checks at airports
- charades
- the 100 meter dash
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my accent and my pocket squares (I started wearing pocket squares long before 'Mad Men' made them fashionable again in the US.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Big Sleep, Il Gattopardo, The Godfather, Billy Wilder's 1 2 3, The Lives of Others, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?, Lincoln, All the President's Men...

Brideshead Revisited, Death in Venice, Sternstunden der Menschheit (anything by Graham Greene, George Orwell, Evelyn Waugh, Stefan Zweig and Joseph Roth).

I used to live in Italy and I am still searching for the perfect 'Tagliatelle al Ragu' (any recommendations would be much appreciated).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- traveling to Europe and South Asia
- writing
- literature (especially Austrian/German and English literature from the early 20th century)
- my dog Leo
- Abraham Lincoln biographies
- boxing
- my camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- traveling, hiking, history, literature, photography, foreign policy, how to better train my dog, classical Hollywood cinema, black/white photography, rice pudding, and pizza toppings.

- Rolo Tomasi (as we all should!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have never seen the "Sound of Music" and I can't yodel.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you like the outdoors, dogs, hotel bars, and know how to waltz (o.k. that's not really a precondition).