Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

steveemac

47 M Milwaukee, WI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Transportation
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After a decade of being re-singled, I've grown to wonder why it seems like it gets harder to meet people as time goes on; seems like as one gets further from one's divorce, one should be more easygoing and less likely to see faults in potential mates. Is it in developing comfort in being alone? Is it more a function of simply getting older?
Hopefully, that gave everyone something to discuss; hey, I'm looking for platonic friends as well as romance! If you're interested in the romantic part and think I might have potential: first, thank you for considering me! I'm laid back and liberal, happy and honest...well, I was clever the last time I filled this out; I'm going for a more direct approach this time around.
Also, you better not be allergic -either physically or mentally- to cats: I do share my condo with Brian and Stewie, and they're not going anywhere. Above all, no hypocrites! Say what you mean, mean what you say, and do unto others the way you wanna be unto'd!

I am optimistic, honorable, and content.

"...Like the fool I am and I'll always be-
I've got a dream; I've got a dream.
They can change their minds, but they can't change me-
I've got a dream; I've got a dream...
I know I could share it if you want me to,
If you're going my way - I'll go with you.
Moving me down the highway
Rolling me down the highway
Moving ahead so life won't pass me by..."
(Thanks to the late Jim Croce)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Parenting: I am Justin's and Amanda's Dad, and they claim to like it that way! Volunteering: I've coached youth football and done a lot with my kids classes, such as chaperoning field trips.
Work: I'm a charter-bus driver, meaning I go wherever I'm sent -no fixed schedules, but the company I've been working for is really good about working with it's employees if they need certain days off. This is a job I absolutely love, and what I hope to be doing until I can't do it any longer...unless I get an offer to host a Liberal radio talk show, teach history, or get paid to coach football, none of which I'm particularly qualified for.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
"Going with the flow;" i.e, not sweating the small stuff.

According to my kids, being "Dad."

Empathizing.

Driving.

Laughing, and putting others at their ease.

I make a great omelette!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A lot of people tell me I have a great speaking voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love all the works of the late James Michener -my favorite of his works is "The Fires of Spring"- unfortunately, he has passed away, so there's no more of his incredible books to be discovered.
I like a wide variety of music; basically, if a song/artist moves me in some way, I like it; my ipod list spans almost fifty years.
I like almost all kinds of food, but I am allergic to white-meat poultry (strange but true). While I do like some spicy foods, I'm not going to get the Super Red-Hot Fire-Engine hot sauce just because it's there; I'd prefer not to lose control of my bodily functions later on...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) the love and respect of my children 2) My family 3) Milwaukee 4) football 5) serving 6) learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the future holds; will my kids inherit a world worth living in; and how I really need to do the laundry.

Football: how much I love the game itself (not just a given team), and that I really should get involved in coaching again.

I've also gotten to ponderin' how OK Cupid can rate anyone as being "less mathematical" than myself; one would have to be resorting to counting on ones toes!

My condo, and the updates it needs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing as a "typical Friday night" for me, except in the fall; then you'll find me possibly going to a H.S. football game(less often now that my favorite player -my son- has graduated), or looking forward to attending my daughter's swim meet the next day, if I'm off. I work a fair amount of weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes, I will actually weep from thinking about how lucky I am to be my kid's father.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You really want to get to know someone unique-I always enjoy hearing from new people! C'mon, I triple-dog-dare ya!