Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

steven_ge

26 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese, Russian

Similar Users

My self-summary
Back in NYC for awhile, doing research.
What I’m doing with my life
I left my job in DC to start graduate school in Palo Alto this past fall.

I spend a lot of time trying to find markers that work, writing math on whiteboards, and then gesturing at said math.

I also am trying to get better at tennis and take salsa lessons this summer. So if you have any interest in those activities, tell me!
I’m really good at
Jaywalking.
Ironing shirts.
Making curry.
Tolerating uncomfortable bus trips.
Vacuuming.
Marathon running.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Foucault's Pendulum, Dune, Lord of Light, Wind Up Bird Chronicle, Gravity's Rainbow, anything by Martin Amis, The Brothers Karamazov, Bonfire of the Vanities, Reasons and Persons.

Just finished To the Lighthouse.

I'm a big fan of Peter Singer. Also a large blog consumer

...and as I sit here, I am reading Kreps' "A Course in Microeconomic Theory". Trust me, for an econ textbook, it's written in a pretty entertaining fashion.

Although I really enjoy Korean or Indian food, nothing will ever replace my deep abiding love for smoked fish.

I've been playing violin since the age of 10. I have a New Years resolution to master a movement of a concerto.

Dvorak, Shostakovich, Bartok, Mozart, Mahler, Schubert, Chopin, the Clash, REM, anything pitchfork tells me.

I have a soft spot for older comedies like Woody Allen films and Airplane. I have really mixed feelings on Wes Anderson (I feel like that should go under "Most private thing I'm willing to admit").

Favorite places, outside the contiguous United States, in no particular order: Hong Kong, Madrid, Tokyo, Orccha (India), Leh (also India), Granada, Xinjiang, Montreal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Income inequality
What is the optimal amount of alcohol for writing good code
The value of statistics in the social sciences
Is there some amount of intuition in navigating New York that makes google maps imperfect?
On a typical Friday night I am
Recently, working.

But I'd love to change that and go see some local theater or music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I played chess competitively in middle and high school. I still find myself playing online when I have nothing better to do.

Friend once used the term "Manic Pixie Dream Economist" to describe me.

Not sure if it's a great description of me, but I think it's hilarious.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating