Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stevencdavise

30 Asheville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 5, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Been in asheville a little over a year now and love this town. Living in my second house already. This one feels like a much better fit and is in a great West Asheville location. Gardening is the shit and a great way for me to spend the majority of most days. I'm a jack of all trades kinda guy. I've taught myself how to fix a dryer, change out window panes, rig a drip system, install a water line to a refrigerator, etc. I really like figuring things out on my own or with a buddy. Efficiency and organization rule my life. I like things to be just right and will spend hours getting them that way. I'm a bit ADHD with a mild dose of OCD. These two aspects of my life have helped me to learn strategies to cope with them and the ability to teach these strategies to the students I teach. I'm an elementary school teacher and have my dream job at a local school. The only downside of my job is the respect and resources we do not receive from the state government. I live life in the present with rumors of the future running through my head. I'm me and I'm not your typical anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living life to the fullest. Spending a lot of time lately helping out with my parents marketing company. I helped run a festival and 5k this last month. I've done a lot of moving lately. I moved, My school moved, I moved my parents, helped pack a friend up and sent her off to Richmond, and helped unpack the library at school. Playing a lot of frisbee till I can get back to bouldering in the fall, and looking forward to getting my doctoral degree and kids yoga certification in the near future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being crafty, fixing things, problem solving, motivating. Jack of all trades, master of none.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses and my chops
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Gotye, Edward Sharpe, Fun, tune yards, sleighbells, the XX, Band of horses, local natives, the shins, grizzly bear, broken bells, discovery, vampire weekend, radiohead, Phoenix, Matt and Kim, marina and the diamonds, Avett brothers, Mumford and sons, Alt-J, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Kooecky Family Band, Father John Misty, Big Daddy Love, Acoustic Syndicate

Movies:
breakfast club, dark city, rent, kill bill, religulous, Donnie darko, motorcycle diaries, Harry potter, lord of the rings, hangover, hunger games

Books:
chuck palahniuk, life of pi, lord of the rings series, Harry potter series, siddhartha, Ishmael series, hater, Dan Brown, jack Kerouac, Gregory maguire
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, my dog Hazil, iPhone, good beer, climbing and good company
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Positive change I want to make in this world, mainly by teaching.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having cocktails after work with coworkers, dinner with friends, catching a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a clothes hoarder.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You care about your health, are into adventure and have an artistic flare of some sort, but not flaming.