Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stevens0109

51 Dearborn, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 35–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an open-minded, flexible, emotionally supportive, all-around decent guy who by-and-large doesn't suck. I like to write and I have had my poems and articles published, and I continue to have several books in various states of completion. I am an odd mix of shy and bold (well, I'm a bit of an odd mix in general). I sometimes thrive being at the center of things, and sometimes I just plain suck at it. But I'm generally game for just about anything.

To say that I am slow to anger would be an understatement. I very, very rarely get angry, and never get out of control angry. It's just not my nature. This doesn't make me passive. I can be assertive and know how to be assertive with a good sense of humor. I often don't find the need to be assertive because I just like going along and making new experiences my own.

I'm sometimes intelligent, pleasantly skeptical, and sometimes even clever and enjoy others who are likewise. I love humorous banter. For the most part, I find that brains are a major turn-on.

I enjoy reading, video games, crackling fires, wearing cool hats, beaches, chess, going to nice restaurants, cooking, eating, going to movies, singing, and cartoons. I don't enjoy sports (I tolerate them, but they just don't call to me), bigotry, sexism, or violence (except for James Bond type violence ... he's cool). I also get no enjoyment from gardening as for some reason I equate this with "work". I'll mow the lawn, and tote and dig as directed, but don't expect me to plant a plot of petunias of my own volition. :)

I'm a quiet but adventurous man with a good sense of humor and an easy smile. Looking for an honest, intelligent, and adventurous woman to laugh and share good times with. I would much prefer a potential life partner to a one-night stand.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an administrator of a mid-sized public library system, and I run a moderately successful Tumblr blog. I would frankly love to be an astrophysicist, but I can't get the library to agree that it's essential knowledge for my job and thus pay for half of it. I still hope to be an astronaut one day. \o/
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing (fiction, non-fiction, poetry, you name it); art (though I haven't held a brush in years); technological junk; and being me ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The lovely hair that fails to grow on top of my head. Beyond that, I've been told that I have nice eyes, an easy smile, and that I dress well when I put my mind to it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a freaking librarian. I love too many books to even THINK about classifying one as a particular favorite. My favorite book tend to be the last on I just read, which in this case would be a non-fiction title called The Fabric of the Cosmos. I love humor especially, and now that I mention that I guess that The Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy would probably be my favorite series. I tend to really like sci-fi movies, but I can enjoy almost any film except for slashers. Musically, I like just about everything except for violent rap. My favorite food is pizza, which is a gift from the gods and something to which I have an unnatural attraction.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters, pizza, my external memory devices, collectible frogs, pizza (yes, I know it's here twice), and my pancreas (I don't know exactly what it does, but I like an internal organ that does its job well without seeking a lot of attention for itself.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of reality and why the heck people do the silly things they do to each other. I spend a lot of time logicking about philosophy, which is a delightful waste of time. I enjoy thinking for thinking's sake.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Generally I am bored on Friday nights. I hope to change that. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm ... uh ... bald (blush)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if I sound interesting and like someone you'd like to get to know better. If you are passionately religious or very politically conservative, we might get along just fine, but I strongly suspect that no type of emotional relationship would come out of it.