Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

steveoprov

44 M Providence, RI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
i would describe myself as a creative intellectual type. I love to laugh and was (thankfully) born with a positive attitude. I am optimistic to my core and tend to avoid overly negative folks. I am a social person that has never been called shy. I am usually one to say "let's meet" mostly because I prefer face to face convos over email. In my opinion, conversations are as much about tone and body language as they are about words. Beyond that I am currently residing in the "see what happens" Realm. So, email and let's see what happens...
What I’m doing with my life
Work in a school. Passion is visual art but that is a hobby. I love my job but live time off even more. Striving for simplicity in all aspects of my life so that is what I am doing currently. Simplifying.
I’m really good at
talking to people, creating things, and thinking outside the box.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my hair, but not because I spend time on it. Because it is thick and usually sticking up. Think Heat Miser with dark brown hair...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
That is a big question. I really like horror movies and sci fi. On the other end, I enjoy indie movies that are heavy on the character development. I am not much of a TV watcher, but do make sure I catch The Walking Dead each week. I am reluctant to admit, but my Spotify tells me that I like "hipster" music. I also have been into blue grass/folky type music and intricate techno type music.. I enjoy all kinds of food but especially like Thai food and sushi. My book taste varies. I love Russell Banks, Alice Hoffman, and Wally Lamb. The most influential book for me was Animal Farm (which I read as a youngster and several times since). I typically like more modern fiction with strong character development.
The six things I could never do without
My children, my art supplies, my body pillow, my iPhone, my car (not because it is nice- because I like to be mobile), and a tie between sleep and music...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how light filters through and around various objects...
On a typical Friday night I am
I am not a pattern kinda guy. So, there isn't really "typical". I am either with my kids or doing whatever strikes my fancy that day. That usually includes some kind of social component...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I don't readily admit private things. Ha. How about this, as a young teen I would put on one bejeweled glove and obsessively try to moonwalk. The walk never really defied gravity, so I eventually gave up. Consequently, I have a very deep rooted respect laced with a bit of envy for any effective moonwalkers.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to know more