Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stevepo67

48 Mercer Island, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi,

I'm a very driven person (I run an aviation software company) but I don't take myself too seriously and really enjoy laughing and taking time to see the humor and irony in things.

To me, a sharp wit and a great sense of humor are the keys to staying sane and enjoying life. I like to think these attributes apply to me and I look for them in others. Similarly, I very much believe that exercise and good eating are essential so I run and bike (combined about 5 or 6 times a week recently) and buy organic food if at all possible. I even like yogurt and granola for breakfast but I don't wear Birkenstocks or insist on seeing the resume of the food I eat (ever watch Portlandia?). Ok, but I do drive a Prius so stay away if you like guys with monster trucks and gun racks.

I've officially traded in my running shoes for cycling shoes and signed up for the STP this year, a 200 mile bike ride from Seattle to Portland. I just finished my first actual bike race yesterday (Flying Wheels). It was 100 miles and I did it in a decent time without any soreness or pain so I think I'm in a good place for STP. I have to decide to do STP in one day or two now. My daughter thinks I'm crazy and will hurt myself if I do the one day but she's coming to believe I'm not completely out of my mind. My son thinks I can the ride but still wonders why I don't just spend all that time playing Xbox instead (he is addicted to the Xbox; I don't know how to turn it on).

When not in motion, I like plays, movies, books, and good food and wine. I've also travelled fairly extensively and think it expands the mind (business trips to Kansas notwithstanding), in addition to simply being fun.

I'm a licensed pilot (little four seat planes, not jets) and have a small plane but haven't had a lot of time to fly lately. That's something I'd like to change as there are so many beautiful and interesting destinations in the Pacific Northwest.

I have two children and they are the best part of my life. They are very different from each other and provide challenges and excitement. Helping them grow up thrills me and scares me at the same time.

I'd like to find someone who is bright and challenging but not negative or condescending. Humor is key. Warmth is key. A good education is appreciated but using Shakespearian quotations or Latin to order dinner is a little over the top.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Running a small/mid-sized aviation software company and being a big part of my kids' lives.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using humor to make people feel comfortable, starting companies, anything to do with computers. I'm also a decent pilot but if you're on a commercial airline and the pilot gets sick, try to find another pilot before I get the controls.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to take charge of the situation and usually end up saying something funny to make people feel at ease (well, I think it's funny anyway...). I also tend to wear a lot of black but I don't think humor and wearing black are necessarily related (hmmmm.. or are they?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Just finished the 2nd JK Rowling detective novel (Silkworm) -- it's good! On to the 5th Tana French novel about Irish murder detectives. Read all the Henning Mankell novels and have recently read Unbroken, The Hypnotist, Murder in Passy, and Eats, Shoot Leaves. Tried Casual Vacancy but just could't finish it (sorry JK). Read World War Z (don't laugh, not only is it actually good, I read it w/ my 14 year old son as a prerequisite before he can see the movie). History and non-fiction interest me, too.

Business books are perhaps the most extreme form of torture known to man.

Movies: Master & Commander (I read the whole book series), The Big Chill, A Fish Called Wanda, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels.

Food: Almost anything, honestly. I like good food and wine very much (into wine tasting and wine hunting) but I'm open to just about any style -- depends on my mood. I end up eating a lot of salads for lunch but I'm not a vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two kids
My road bike and indoor bike for those rare rainy days in Seattle.
A picture I bought in Paris 15 years ago
My favorite wine opener (really, it's very cool)
My new(ish) espresso machine
The Internet and my iPhone/iPad (I run a software company so it's a work thing, not an addiction to Facebook et al)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids, designing iPad apps for pilots
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either home with the kids watching a movie or out with friends at dinner, movie, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Seriously? I think this one is more appropriate with a cocktail or glass of wine.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like a guy who is funny, smart, well-read & well-traveled, a bit sarcastic, a genuinely nice guy (even my ex would agree with that), in good shape without being a fanatic, and has two great kids.