Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Graduated from university
Politics / Government
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
need to think about this more.. sufficed to say that it's really important that someday my house has secret passageways for my kids to explore..

I really enjoy the outdoors. Backpacking, barefoot running, and rock climbing are all things I would love to do more of. The barefoot bit is harder to do in urban areas, so I suppose I'd like to live somewhere with a bit less exhaust and more forgiving ground.

(though my first profile sentence has "kids" in it, I'm not looking to have them anytime soon. Keyword is "someday")
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm recently back from 2 years in Thailand and South Korea, doing refugee work. I did the unpaid intern thing for a while and recently landed a job working to help entrepreneurs in the developing world.. still not sure how to balance the move from working directly with people needing help to being in an office.. I loved living simply on a local wage in Thailand, and I'm striving to not lose sight of important things in life..
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
teaching English, changing my life dramatically, and finding interesting ways to spend a day.

In my life abroad I've become really good at throwing going away parties, partly because saying goodbye right is really important to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Everytime my aunts see me, they think I've grown. So I'd say my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Vagabonding by Ralph Potts
Anathem by Neal Stephenson
Culture books by Iain Banks
The Amber Spyglass, Life of Pi, Zorba the Greek, Stumbling Upon Happiness

Burmese food is my new favorite thing, otherwise I'm into what's healthy and home cooked
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
funny people, being able to run/jump, brushed teeth, organic groceries, a good razor, and
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game. to become better paid teaching Burmese students (I'd love to go back!)

..also how it's nice to live in places where time, rather than money, is the limit to my day..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
getting friends together for a board game, somewhere outside, and/or laughing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I beat the sh*t out of cancer 5 years ago, so I'm pretty good at focusing on people rather than things in life..

Also. After reading I'm somewhat attracted to Bon Iver? haha
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. want to do more than grab a drink. I'm much more likely to join you for a sledding adventure/small theater show, or when it's warm, a picnic/bike ride/outdoor film. (though I fully understand that I'm being unrealistic in a 9-5 working world.. =) like to swing dance! I'm new to it and having a lot of fun getting better. want to help me catch up on House of Cards or watch the Wire. I watched the first episode 2 years ago, and being abroad, didn't follow through. I make some delicious curried popcorn, so even if you've seen it, it'll be worth your while.