Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sthrnbelle5626

29 F Greenville, SC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, first off, I moved back to my hometown of Greenville a little over a year ago to be closer to family. While it has been fun rediscovering the city that I was born and raised in, it has been a lot harder than I imagined to meet new people. So, I decided to try out online dating again, and see if it can change my luck. I work as a mental health counselor at an elementary school, and am passionate about my job. There is nothing better than making a kid smile on a bad day or helping them learn a new way to overcome the obstacles they face. My friends tell me that I am a great listener, reliable, and down to earth. I try not to take myself too seriously, and love to laugh. I have a sarcastic sense of humor, and love being around others who are similar in that way.

The older I get, the more I have started enjoying the outdoors. I like hiking, and like to go running when I can. I also like going to out to eat, or grabbing a drink downtown, but there are definitely nights where I crave staying in wearing comfy clothes, watching a good movie, and just relaxing. It would be an understatement to say I like college football. Most Saturdays in the fall are spent watching the Gamecocks play on the tv or if I'm really lucky, in person. I also like a good basketball or baseball game.

In terms of who I am looking for in another person, I want someone who is honest, and whom I feel comfortable enough to be myself around. I am at a place in my life where I am ready to have something that has some substance to it, and that has potential to last. I want to find "my best friend" (corny, but true, haha). With that being said, I also want things to happen as naturally as possible, even if we are meeting through an online dating site. I am normally attracted to guys who are easy to talk to, can have a good time no matter what they are doing, who have a variety of interests, are ambitious, and who aren't afraid to show that they care about others.

Feel free to email me if you want to know more!
What I’m doing with my life
See the above. :)
I’m really good at
talking and listening, which are two good things due to my profession. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
are my eyes. However, I hope that they notice more about my personality once we start a conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I hate it when people put on their profiles "I like everything", but honestly when it comes to music and movies, I really do. I grew up as an only child with a father who loved having me go to action movies. At some point in my growing up years, I stopped going just because it was something to do with my dad, and started going because I enjoy them. I also love "chick flicks", and dramas. Music wise, I love some good ole country music, along with singer songwriters. When I watch TV, I usually watch The Big Bang Theory, Grey's Anatomy, Project Runway, and Criminal Minds.
The six things I could never do without
-God/Faith
-Family/Friends
-Iphone (pretty much addicted to Words with Friends)
-Car
-Good Books
-Laughter
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights usually involve me watching a movie, drinking a beer, and relaxing after a long week. Saturdays are when I like to go out, have fun, and get reaquainted with my hometown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty open, so just ask me!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for something more than a hook up or one night stand.