Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StillWaters84

30 Newport Beach, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:18am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Okay), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in Southern California for only a few months now. I was born and raised in Texas, traveled the world for a number of years while in the military, lived near St. Louis for six years, and now am more than happy to call Southern California my "forever home". Seriously, I've vowed never to live more than a mile from the ocean ever again.

I tend to confuse a lot of people when they first get to know me. On one hand, I'm a tree-hugging, peace-loving, eco-friendly, animal-loving guy who loves to read, study science and theology, play games, and play/write music. But on the other hand, I'm a motorcycle-riding, tattoo-covered, Iraq war veteran who has a passion for working on cars, mechanical and electrical engineering, and fitness and nutrition.

I'm also a little bit of an adventurer at heart. I believe in experiencing most of what life has to offer. I've traveled around the world several times and have been to over 30 states and 13 countries (some countries I visited multiple times). I spent every weekend for two years in a Buddhist monastery before joining the military and fighting in Iraq (big change, I know).

I'm very passionate about the ocean and I go to the beach several times per week. My biggest love is freediving, but I also like to surf on rare occasion as well. On the weekends, you can usually find me down in one of the coves in Laguna, exploring the reefs and making friends with the marine life, be it fish, dolphins, gray whales, or the sea lions in Crescent Bay.

While I stay pretty physically active, my emotional state and demeanor tends to be quite the opposite. I'm the calm, introverted, quiet type who doesn't like being around super high energy, overly-talkative, aggressive, or loud people. I strive to maintain a certain level of peace and serenity in my life. No, I'm not shy. No, I'm not stuck up. No, I'm not anti-social. I just like to listen; I like observing. I can't stand small talk but I'll talk about life for hours. I'd rather be at home with a close friend or two than among a big crowd of acquaintances.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I'm not working, I'm usually either exploring the ocean, hanging out with my best friend, or lounging around at the house.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told that I am skilled both musically and mechanically. I can play several instruments (piano being my strong one) or rebuild an engine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suppose the first would be my eyes, my tattoos, or my high level of patience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
• Books •
I just finished reading the entire Hunger Games and Harry Potter series. My two all-time favorite authors are Edgar Allan Poe and Edward Gorey. What can I say...I love gothic lit.

• Movies •
My Top 3 are: Dances With Wolves, The Fountain, and Big Daddy. I'm also a documentary nerd, especially when it has to do with science, sociology, history, or eco-friendly stuff. Also, occult movies are great, too! But I don't like slasher films. I tend to find myself easily annoyed with them... Ex.: Being stuck inside a house with a murderer, why would you call out into the darkness and ask if someone is there?! Like the killer is just gonna be like, "Yeah, I'm in the kitchen making a sandwich. You want one?"

• TV Shows •
I love Avatar: The Last Airbender (Water Tribe here). I also love I Love Lucy, Roseanne, Seinfeld, and Will and Grace. Trivia game shows are also something I enjoy as well!

• Music •
I'm VERY eclectic when it comes to music. I have 100 stations on Pandora and I keep it on shuffle. My musical tastes are literally all over the map. However, classical has always been one of my favorites.

• Food •
Indian food tops my list of favorite cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
• My water bottle.
• My best friend.
• Sunny days and starry nights.
• My Sonicare toothbrush.
• The ocean.
• Books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I often think of dating profiles like used car advertisements:

"White - Good condition - Reliable - Cheap - No evidence of rear end damage. Must See."

But on a serious note, I tend to focus a lot on how I can be a better person for myself and others. Yeah, I know it sounds cliche, but it's actually true.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really depends. If I'm alone, I'll likely go to the beach, grab dinner somewhere, and relax while play a game or watching Netflix.

If I feel like being social, I'd call up my best friend or someone and see if they wanted to maybe go bowling, play games, go see a movie, or go to the beach.

I'm not a fan of bars/clubs. Quite frankly, because I grew up in a very alcoholic family and lost my mom to complications from alcoholism, highly intoxicated people make me very uncomfortable. So, sticking me in a room full of them is not a pleasant experience or a way I would want to spend my evening.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for someone whose intellect is bigger than their ego (which seems very rare in the gay world). I want someone that I can connect with on all levels - intellectually, philosophically, emotionally, and, yes, physically.

I should clarify that I *have* to be intellectually stimulated. If you can't hold an intellectual conversation, or if you don't know the first thing about current affairs, history, or science, I'm probably not going to be interested. That's just how I am.