Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stillwatersvt

53 F Winooski, VT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The kids have always come first in my life, and now they're grown and busy with their own lives. Now it's time for me! I'm looking forward to reclaiming my time, meeting new people, visiting new places, and trying new things. I tend to be very shy and quiet, with an independent streak. My life is pretty happy just like it is - but it would be wonderful to have someone to share that happiness with.

I enjoy movies, music, good conversation, reading, good food (cooking in or dining out), online MMORP gaming (yep! there's a little geek in me!), and spending time with friends and loved ones no matter what we're doing. I love cooking and it would be fun to find someone to share that with.

I'm looking for someone outgoing, patient, fun-loving, who's looking for someone to share both quiet times and new adventures. Heading out to dinner, a movie, or a concert is definitely not much fun alone! Sunsets and thunderstorms lack brilliance unless they're shared. Care to join me?

I love conversation, but don't need it constantly happening - silence can be just as stimulating. I have strong opinions, and don't mind sharing them - but I'm open-minded and tolerant as well. I don't want to be someone's world - I just want to have a place in it, and I'm looking for a partner who feels the same. I firmly believe that if you have no life apart from each other then you have nothing new to continue bringing to feed the relationship. Trust, support, reliance, and honesty - all are necessary to keep a relationship alive. Equally important are surprises, spontaneity, adventure, and challenge.

I am shy, independent, and curious
What I’m doing with my life
Starting over and learning to be myself again......exploring new curiosities.....trying to be the best mom I can be as our roles change .....
I’m really good at
Trying to see more than one side of a situation; seeing the big picture while dealing with the details; cooking; helping people find solutions to problems big and small; listening when someone just needs an ear; supporting those around me; working behind the scenes to get things done (I'm not a spotlight person at all!); networking...... Certainly NOT writing these profiles :D
The first things people usually notice about me
My dark eyes and my silver hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read - history, historical fiction, science fiction, explorations of religion and spirituality, diaries, biographies, fiction, mysteries..... even the occasional cookie-cutter romance.
I enjoy movies but rarely get out to see them - not a big fan of action adventure, but I'll gladly sit through one if the company is good. We have Netflix, and the kids always have some movie or another playing and I'll get sucked in occasionally.
I love all kinds of food and can be fairly adventurous.... not too hot and spicy though. Favorites are steak, seafood, Chinese and other ethnic food. I actually tried haggis a bit ago - not something I'd choose to eat again, but I can at least say I tried it!
I love lots of different kinds of music... i have fairly eclectic tastes. I particularly enjoy music with a very strong rhythm and percussion. I tend to avoid country music though, and most classical will probably put me to sleep, though I have a few favorites that I like to use for mental journeys.
The six things I could never do without
my kids, family and friends, health, spirituality, a good book, good music, a comfy kitty, and all the survival stuff (food, water, shelter, etc.) ..... yeah, I know that's more than 6, but sometimes it's fun to break the rules just a little...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding companionship and balance in my life; my kids; my work (a new and exciting job!)
Wondering why all the guys who are on here to meet someone all turn off their chat function.....
When answering these questions, why do I only get to choose one answer for myself, but several for a potential partner - seems unfair
Why do people think it's okay to post a blurry picture of themselves that is 20 or more years old? Really?! Honestly, I'm much more interested in the more mature you. It's true!
On a typical Friday night I am
grateful that the weekend is before me, and wondering what I'll do with it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, if I put it here then it's not very private, is it? You'll have to talk to me privately to find out those details.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you find any of this interesting, or if you're curious to know more....