Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 M Dover, NH

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from university
Sales / Marketing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I've had a long and interesting life...I've done things few have and enjoyed every second. But I missed my chance to have the wife and kids. Not to say I haven't had relationships, but that life had taken me along a different path. So now I'm looking at 40. I'm settled. I'm content. And I'm not meeting people. If you'd like to read my original profile, it's below...but the truth is that in this online dating maze, few seem interested in the real person. I've included something for everyone, the obligatory body shot, my interests, you name it's up to you. Do you look or do you leap? Good luck!

I have sailed enough miles to put me halfway around the world, searched for monkeys in the jungles of Panama and whales off the coast of New England, swam with manta rays, dolphins, tiger, mako and bull sharks in the Caribbean, seen the green flash and the southern cross, I've been an artist in blown glass, sculpture, painting, photography and poetry, I've saved a few lives, and lived in an apartment in Manhattan and on a sailboat with no electricity in the Virgin Islands. After some time in the corporate world and then decade living in the Caribbean working as a charter captain, scuba instructor and carpenter, followed by a year as a critical care EMT in New Jersey, I have found where I belong and what I want in life and love. I'm now settled in New Hampshire and working in marketing for the marine industry.

What am I looking for? Passion, trust, honesty and communication. These are non-negotiable. I don't NEED anyone for completion, I'm doing that on my own quite well. But I WANT a partner...someone to kiss goodnight, wake up with, sit on my lap and share my smiles. I'm looking for someone that takes my breath away every time I see her...

"True love is not staring into each others eyes, but sitting side by side and gazing in the same direction."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Moving towards a giving life...making a difference and looking for love.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
You'll have to meet me to find out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question should read, "Aside from your eyes and smile, what do people remember about you?" If that were the'd be my hands or my lips.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a big fan of Christopher Moore...witty and irreverent. Richard Bach...simple but deep.

I lived for a decade with no television...2.5 years of that I had no electricity and my entertainment was the world around me...I think most television is ridiculous...that being said, I love The Walking Dead.

As for movies...I have an uncanny ability to memorize movies after seeing them so my tastes can vary.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, my family, the ocean, stars at night, good conversation, cuddling.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No rest for the wicked...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I whistle Guns N Roses "Patience" whenever I'm in public rest rooms.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are tired of heartbreak or breaking hearts.