Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stlveganfreak

29 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is David. I like to garden, read books (science/speculative fiction mostly), listen to podcasts and NPR, watch movies, exercise, and engage in many other forms of good, clean fun.

In the past I've worked as a baker, a delivery driver, a janitor, a library assistant, and a restaurant server. I also volunteered at a non-profit animal sanctuary for sick/injured songbirds for a few years when I was younger.

I'm 5'5"/175lbs. I exercise every morning for half an hour. It makes me feel good :)

I just moved to Chicago. I'm living near Humboldt Park.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm just focusing on getting situated in Chicago. I'm working part time with a dog-walking cooperative and full-time at a vegetarian/vegan restaurant.

I just started the Couch To 5K program and it's great. If you're looking to get in shape, give it a shot.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty adept at growing veggies, flowers, and herbs in my garden. I've still got a lot to learn but this is one of my chief interests right now. I'm going to miss my garden in St. Louis but I plan to do a lot of container gardening once I get settled in Chicago.

I know how to weld. I can fit pretty much any piece using MIG or stick.

I like to play folk music on guitar.

I'm a decent cook and a decent baker. I love baking bread, cinnamon rolls, cookies, and cakes. My favorite foods to cook at home are Pad Thai, deep-fried tofu w/spicy vegetables, and spaghetti & garlic bread.
The first things people usually notice about me
How short i am. Many people comment on how young I look. They're often surprised when I tell them I'm almost 30.

I've been complimented many times on my eyes and eyelashes. I get lots of positive feedback on my sideburns too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm very fond of books and movies. I could go on forever, but here's a brief list of some of my favorite bands, tv shows, books, etc.

TV Shows: 1.) Mystery Science Theater 3000 2.) The Prisoner 3.) Star Trek (TOS, TNG, DS9) 4.) Twilight Zone 5.) Arrested Development 6.) Portlandia 7.) Adventures of Brisco County Jr. 8.) Orange Is The New Black

Books: 1.) Making A Killing: The Political Economy of Animal Rights 2.) The Stars My Destination 3.) Ubik 4.) The Dispossessed

Films: 1.) The Station Agent 2.) Repo Man 3.) Army of Darkness 4.) Slap Shot

Bands/Musicians: 1.) Propagandhi 2.) Nomeansno 3.) Chumbawamba 4.) Phil Ochs
The six things I could never do without
1.) Vegan Pad Thai
2.) Public Libraries
3.) My Favorite Podcasts
4.) MST3K
5.) Morrissey
6.) Candles
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends or enjoying a quiet evening at home.

I recently gave up drinking alcohol so I could focus on my exercise regimen, so I'm not hanging out in bars on the weekend (not that that was ever really my thing).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very turned on by strong & assertive women.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for someone to hang out and have fun with.