Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stocksee

35 Madison, WI Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Status
Single
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Apparently, I update this thing *never* Here's to making this a little better?

I have lived in Madison for most of my life, but I've also lived in New England/East Coast and in the Southwest. Every time I've moved away, I've realized that Wisconsin is in my bones and I need to come back home. Of course, I am also a big fan of the Packers and Badgers.

I like politics and writing. Sometimes together. I'm actually fairly earnest about lots of things and am inclined to get involved with movements or issues that are important to me. In general, I like to feel like I am affecting positive change.

I really like sports. I love watching sports on TV or in person, even if I don't know all the rules or strategy. Caveat: I don't really like watching golf or NASCAR. Maybe it's different when you are there, but on tv, not so much a fan. I play roller derby, and it is the best. I'm not that great at playing other sports, although I like to try.

I have a goofy little daughter who is pretty much the coolest, and she takes much of my time. Derby takes up a lot of time as well.

I am an unabashed Star Wars Nerd. I even have a tattoo to prove it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making sure my kid is happy and healthy, trying to keep myself happy and healthy. And being a bit of a rabble rouser when I need to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Yikes. I have no idea. I guess you'll have to tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Love in the Time of Cholera, The Monster at the End of This Book, anything by Sherman Alexie. Physics of the Impossible. I can't front, I read the Hunger Games and liked it. No preference as to fiction vs non-fiction.

Movies: Star Wars Original Trilogy, Godfather, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Clueless, Best In Show, North by Northwest, Sound of Music I like watching documentaries. Especially ones about sports. Mad Max Fury Road was pretty awesome. That's the last one I saw in the theater, as I don't get to see non-kids movies a lot.

TV: Daily Show, Colbert, Its Always Sunny, Downton Abbey, Futurama, Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, The Golden Girls, Parks and Rec, and Science Channel and Bravo programming. Drunk History has also changed my life.

Music: Hip Hop, Funk, Disco, Talking Heads, Radiohead, Outkast, Jay-Z

NO Jam Bands. Blechh.

Food: I'll try most anything. The only things I don't really like are cilantro, olives and horseradish. I am also a little scared of offal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kid (and rest of my family. Is it cheating to add this here?)
2. Friends
3. Phone
4. Computer
5. My skates
6. Blankets (I love them, even if I'm not cold)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Voynich Manuscript. And how I managed to become a Chris Kluwe fan.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lots of possibilities: at the gym, playing board games with the kid, visiting friends, maybe reading?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I get nervous, I can't stop talking.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything on my profile sounds interesting. If you have something to say that is more than "hey."