Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stoertebekker

33 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 14
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really like to grab life by the balls and make the most of it. I've lived in Germany (that's where I'm from), England, France, New York City, Rhode Island, Scotland, and San Francisco. I like good absurdist theatre and try to make it when I can. Different perspectives are important to me and I usually get along best with people who speak a couple of languages and are on a somewhat circuitous path through life. Myself, I've worked in a business consulting firm (meh...), studied method acting, ran a theatre company, worked in plenty of bars and restaurants, got a degree in linguistics and taught philosophy. It's made me realise there's no one thing that I'm destined to do, and that I'm probably gonna be exploring different kinds of lives for a while to come. In fact, I may start my own scuba school...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a PhD in philosophy and I teach at Stanford. But I also dabble in journalism, work on my aerial acrobatic skills, and produce, direct, write and perform theatre.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
rhyming; figuring things out: broken toilet flushes, indecipherable handwriting, gadgets without instruction manuals; playing musical instruments mediocrely; running up stairs
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This may be a toss-up between my brains and my green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Kurt Vonnegut, Joseph Heller, Douglas Adams, Victor Hugo, Herman Melville, Fyodr Dostoyevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Boris Vian, Heinrich Böll, Margret Atwood, PG Wodehouse, Thomas Pynchon, Pierre Boullle, Douglas Coupland, Michel Houllebecq, Jorge-Luis Borges, Friedrich Dürrenmatt, Charles Mee, Tom Stoppard, Sam Beckett, Jean-Paul Sarte, Friedrich Nietzsche

Movies: 'Once', 'Papillion', 'Lock Stock and Two Smoking
Barrels', 'The Saddest Music in the World'

Music: Tom Waits, Gogol Bordello, Georges Brassens, die Toten
Hosen, Pixies, Einstürzende Neubauten

Food: Southern French (lots of seafood...), Sicilian (swordfish!),
Thai (curries)...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-rewarding relationships
-the written word
-adventure
-change
-some form of expression
-my wits
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Because of my work - the mind, the meaning of meaning, metaphysics, evolution...
In general - where I'd like to travel to next, how to get out of paying parking tickets, whether it's too late to become an astronaut after all, random stuff like the name-letter effect or the introspective illusion, how there could be a canton in Switzerland that didn't give suffrage to women until 1990, whether it makes any sense to learn Esperanto...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night - sometimes I'm watching a play (sometimes I'm in a play), sometimes I'm out dancing, sometimes I'm having a dinner party, sometimes I'm in New York, sometimes I'm home watching a movie, ideally I'm out at a bar having a wicked conversation with a kick-ass person
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I usually look at the photos first when I check out a new profile...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My boyfriend and I want to expand our sexual space to include a third person... If you are open to this, message me.... ;-)