Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stoprighthere10

52 M Niles, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Thanks for checking out my profile.

Many of us seek the same basic traits -- intelligent, successful, stable, honest, nice. In fact, I have yet to see the profile seeking a dishonest, unstable, mean, stupid, failure. (If you see this profile, please do let me know). So I'll skip these traits and instead focus on the descriptions that I think would make you uniquely attractive to me.

I am a strong man and I like strong women -- very much. I am looking for a woman who shares some of the same traits that describe me -- empathic, funny, self-aware, sexy, and confident. You have a touch of sass, strut, edge, and/or "bad girl" in your personality; and you are less inhibited in your humor and emotional expression than many people. You are a positive person but your darker side or less "nice" emotions do not appall or scare you.

I fully expect you to have human imperfections and vulnerabilities. In fact, I look forward to them.

You are at least somewhat active and well-read, you stay in shape, and are looking for a serious, perhaps life-long relationship.

In my life, I have tended to be a leader but one who is democratic and caring about others (although I have no problem asserting myself and taking on a challenge or conflict). In romance, I want a co-leader, an equal partner. If you answered the OK Cupid question, "Should men be the head of the household" with "yes," we are not a match

I am a verbal guy. I like to talk about a myriad of things -- current events, films, books, anecdotes about friends, family and co-workers -- and pepper the conversation with humor (sometimes witty, sometimes outrageous) and playfulness. I am a happy person.

At other times, I want to "do" versus talk, to see a film, a play, improv, art, to dance, throw a party, go bowling, take a walk, dine out, cook together. And I do so with a sense of enthusiasm, interest, fun, and pleasure.

Professionally, I am a child and family therapist. I love what I do.

I am politically active and involved. These days, however, a lot of that occurs by signing a crapload of online petitions.

I like films, books, art, and music (but more to dance or drive to than to sit and listen to).

I love doing the hardest crosswords I can get my hands on.

I work out, dance, and golf. I play guitar and piano. (I used to be in rock bands -- I sang and wrote songs).

I am seeking a long-term relationship.

Idle random question: why doesn't my autocorrect recognize dirty words? Don't you think it ought to?

Disclaimers: I am made of 100% non genetically modified ingredients. I may contain peanuts (this is especially true if I recently ate some peanuts). My contents may have settled during shipping.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a child and family therapist with my own full-time private practice. I work with kids and their families, and I really enjoy the kids and their parents both. I'm good at what I do and always looking to learn more.
I’m really good at
Talking (great story-teller) and listening; insight; humor and having fun; dancing; singing; golfing (getting there); staying in shape (life-long goal); accepting people; making a party more fun; managing my money; staying healthy.
The first things people usually notice about me
Do you know -- I couldn't care less. I don't understand this as a question that frequently shows up in personal ad templates. And isn't this situation-specific? For instance, if I'm drowning, the first thing people probably notice about me is that I'm yelling "Help, help!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite movies include: classics (Bogart, Brando, Newman, Hitchcock, Film Noir); Ordinary People; Blue Valentine; There's Something About Mary; The Full Monty; The Blair Witch Project; The Virgin Suicides.

TV: All the best creative minds have moved to cable! I thought The Wire was great.

Fave Books/Authors: Vonnegut, high end mysteries (i.e., something realistic with good characters that teaches you about some aspect of life), psychology books, S.E. Hinton, biographies, books about actors, films, and film-making.
The six things I could never do without
1. Vowels
2. Vestibular awareness
3. My imaginary friend "Pete"
4. My air-tight alibi for where I was on the night of the murder
5. Magnesium
6. Basic human kindness -- no, wait, sex, I meant sex!

(Oops -- I didn't take this question seriously)
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, working out, watching a movie, or in deep, delicious sleep.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 46–56
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are 46 - 56 years old (exceptions certainly made for the right woman), you live within 100 miles of me, you are outgoing, and you want to see if we click.