Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stptea

27 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 17
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Salut! Hello! I am a busy graduate student at U of T who attempts to find time to enjoy bath salts, jog, and listen to CBC radio when not reading, writing, or grading papers. I enjoy meeting interesting people, having stimulating conversations over wine, and travelling to new places.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working on my PhD, which has taken over my personal life (as you can see from my previous response), and will continue to for at least the next four years. I am very passionate and excited about my research project.
I’m really good at
So many things, really....lol. Not. I am a great listener, and I would like to think that I am a decent cook. Giving or taking directions, on the other hand, is better left to someone else.
The first things people usually notice about me
Several weeks ago I accidentally eavesdropped on a student of mine who happened to be describing me to her friend: "oh, he's a really thin, sweet guy, and very cool." Win! Generally, I would like to think that people notice my positive energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I haven't had the pleasure of being able to read for pure enjoyment in a while, unfortunately. Some of my favorite writers are Marguerite Duras, Toni Morrison, Barbara Kingsolver, Maryse Conde, Edmund White, and Edwidge Danticat. A Tale of Two Cities is perhaps my favorite novel, although I am not sure why.

I enjoy dramas, docs, and dark independent films. Christopher Guest's work is amazing.

Indian food is the best, hands down.
The six things I could never do without
1. My swimsuit. I am always looking forward to my next swimming session! Sometimes the men's water polo team is practicing, which makes the experience that much more enjoyable.

2. My Birkenstock clogs. I have retired them from public outings, but they are now tenderly kept in my office. Ahh, heaven.

3. My yoga mat. It helps keep me grounded when I need it most.

5. Kashi cereal. So many choices! Best experienced with vanilla soy milk.

6. My running sneakers. Not so much for when I'm in Toronto - I hate city running. But, whenever I can leave I find nothing more enjoyable that a country jog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How does one challenge oppressive structures in a changing neoliberal world? Okay, I spend some time thinking about that. I also ponder over what my next meal will be or which podcast I should update.
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to have a quiet evening involving drinks and friends, perhaps a movie or some other distraction of sorts.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yikes! Intense question. I would have to say that I can be an introvert and I do struggle at times to open up to strangers. But, of course, sometimes I struggle to open up to some more than others :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating