Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

straightstuff29

42 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been semi-retired for the last ten years or so. More info is in the what I'm doing with my life section. I make enough money each year to pay for everything and don't have to work very much to do that. I have a lot of free time and enjoy having it.

I have a masters degree from Harvard. I don't often mention it, so I'm glad I can trot it out now.

Here's what I am mostly attracted to: I almost always date thin women who are smart and sweet. There have been exceptions to this, but they have been rare.

I've gotten into drinking green smoothies every day... the new plan is to live forever.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a few things going on these days. To pay the bills: 1) I am an autism expert and travel around the world training families. I used to do this a lot but now do it selectively. 2) I have a few other businesses that pay for for everything and don't take a lot of time. I have a reasonable amount of money socked away as well. This allows me to write extensively as well as have a lot of free time. I've published a book, and am now working on screenplays and possibly writing for TV.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Speaking in front of groups. Writing. Critiquing movies. Okay fine, critiquing anything. Playing games (actual games, like cards). Reading. Math. Big picture stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can have a loud voice. At times. I'm going with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Tipping Point, Slaughterhouse-Five, Lamb, My Uncle Oswald, Mother Night, 1984, Animal Farm, This Perfect Day.

Movies: Memento, Fight Club, Godfather (I and II), Children of Men, Life as a House, Europa Europa, The Matrix, I could go on for a long time here.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Girls, Breaking Bad, Archer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great conversation
Tech gadgets! (phone, kindle, laptop, etc.)
Movies
Books
PDX food carts
Untitled sixth thing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Screenplays (plot, structure, dialogue.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie, having dinner with a friend, playing cards. Usually one of those.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask sweetly and you just might find out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you read my profile, you should have a good sense if we'd have potential interest in each other. If you didn't... are ya cute? Then go for it.