Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

straitistheway

44 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Energetic, easy-going, ex-pat with a wicked sense of humour and a good heart, looking to meet funny and intelligent woman.

I moved from England 6 years ago and settled in Vancouver because of the great people I met. I realized that I have always been an urbanite at heart. I love the this city and the interesting, funny, warm and crazy people I have met here.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working on my future happiness. No seriously. Trying to find a good balance, deciding what is important and focusing on those things.
My long-term aspiration is to find someone to fall in love with and with whom to build a family. Right now I'm changing career so I'm not looking for anything too serious.

I have goals for my personal life, my career and for my creative output. I'm working on them, without being too obsessive and I'm not so attached to any outcome that I wouldn't welcome a new idea.
I’m really good at
Oddly enough I asked some friends this question about me recently. Here are the answers they gave: singing, woodworking (or anything else crafts related), problem solving, improvising, empathy, dealing with difficult situations sensitively, making attractive intelligent women laugh (that last one is mine!)
The first things people usually notice about me
A slight glow emanating; the way dogs and cats become silent as I approach; a feint small of petunias.
More usefully - that I'm smart and a smart-ass.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS First Circle: solzhenitsyn, Larry's Party: shields, anything by Orwell

MUSIC Radiohead, Beirut, Arcade Fire, Beth Orton, PJ Harvey

FOOD love food, all ethnicities. I also love to cook, I like throwing things together from whats in my cupboards, I like to take an ingredient and try to create interesting new dishes. I love to cook for people - its my favourite way of communing with friends.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter, otherwise there's nothing material that I am so attached to that I could never do without it. That said I like the benefits of civilization afforded to me by living in a city.

But things that I really enjoy include:
good food,
good music,
the space and time implement the ideas I have;
computer,
running.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends.
Ideas of things to make - pottery, furniture, houses.
What people say to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays I often have low key evening after an exhausting week plotting world domination: a good bottle of wine, a meal out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not a number, I am a free man.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm attracted to women who have many interests, especially creative ones. I appreciate honesty and emotional integrity. I would like to meet someone who is clever and confident, who compliments the fun and passionate side of me.