Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

strawberrywaves

52 Barrie, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there :)

If you're anything like me, you've been in love before and you want to be there again. You want to wake up with a smile that you can't shake...don't want to shake...:) You want to feel that heady rush when you think about seeing that person again...

I read a lot about people looking for that person to complement their lives and I honestly feel it's much more than that, that to truly know love and to give love is more about complicating one another's lives on every level. We're so much more than an accessory to add to another's life. Well, I know that I am :)

About me...I have a zany sense of humour...love to laugh...kid around...push you into a snowbank :)
I love all of the people in my circle...children...family...friends...co-workers (and dogs)
I have a tender heart and will always cheer on the underdog.
I am happy with who I am...and you should be too.

About you...You're a man who knows himself...as much as one can know oneself :)
You don't put on airs...you don't need to impress...you are you...and happy to be.
You have a fun sense of humour...but know better than to throw me in a snowbank! ;)
You can kiss amazingly...and I can feel it...everywhere...
You are sexually driven...but are completely and utterly a one-woman man.
You have your own interests...don't need me to love hockey...or ballet...or whatever you're into...and you know I have mine.
You are a good friend...a caring person...and respectful of others regardless of differences.

I can't wait to meet you! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work with people...with families...and like what I do immensely.
Although my two children are over 18, I still like to spend time with them and help them as they find their way in the world. If you are a parent too, perhaps you'd like to read anything by Dr. Gabor Mate...I like what he has to say :)

For exercise, I love my zumba classes(mixture of latin dance and cardio) and yoga. I should exercise more and would like to spend time with someone who likes to keep active as well. I am all in for a snuggle and a movie night but don't enjoy warming up the couch regularly.

I like to enjoy time with friends and family...am a social being. I am often in Prince Edward County where family reside...and truly a piece of paradise here in Ontario...in Toronto getting my city fix with siblings and friends...or up north hiking through the woods with my son.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dancing! :) I love to dance...and whether I'm good or not is yet to be determined...but it fills my soul.
I'm a people person, so I am good at making coversation with others...listening as well as talking...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Typically, the first thing that people tell me they notice about me physically is my wavy red hair and my smile :)
I also think that others are drawn to my energy... I am friendly and a true optimist and I think that radiates from me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Kiterunner...The Secret Life of Bees...Excuse Me, Your Life is Waiting...Mary Coin...anything by Trish Cohen...Eckart Tolle...and many others...
I love to read...I love a book that consumes me...and when I'm in that mode...you're on your own kid! ;)

Movies: Shawshank Redemption...The Green Mile...A Beautiful Mind...E.T....When Harry met Sally...and many others

Shows: not so much a tv person...like Big Bang...enjoy going to live shows.

Music: I love many genres of music...am allergic to country music however :( I really enjoy listening to live music...blues bands...attending music fests...
I grew up on jazz and blues and Motown...and love all those sounds. I spent my childhood in Scotland so am also very attached to the British music scene...actually remember being four on the school bus belting out "Oh Blah dee...Oh Blah Da..." with my classmates and tossing our berets in the air...good times :)
Some of the music I've been listening to lately include Mumford and sons; The Black Keys; The Lumineers; Imagine Dragons; Nina Simone; Depeche Mode; R.E.M. and New Order

Food: I like most foods....Indian and Thai are favourites of mine :) I am not a big meat eater...but do not discriminate against those who are :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
in no particular order...
love
my children
my friends
intimacy
music
nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...about how to convey my true essence to you...so that you can see the unique and somewhat quirky person I am...and be completely bowled over by my substance and my humanity and my inner beauty....:)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I would have to say that there are no typical Friday nights...perhaps I am out with friends...or enjoying some downtime after a busy work week...either way I'm completely ecstatic that the weekend has arrived! :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
for those of you who message me about my feet...not into that...not judging...but not into that
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
what I have to say speaks to who you are...:)

Have fun and take chances! :)