Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stressblocker

58 M Phoenix, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I relocated here after a 30 year absence, as this is where I began my career, and so with the idea I would like to retire out here I forged ahead with my long awaited plans.

Being from the Midwest, and having lived in many places in the southwest, I knew I'd return one day. Retire? Yeah...right. That could make me crazy since there is only so much golf and fishing a person can do.

So what's a guy to do? I know... let's go back to work!

Unlike where I'm from, of which during the winter you just about hibernate for 6 months, I come here where people are always moving about doing something. I am so close to my utopia since my 3 greatest loves of nature are mountains, palm trees and the ocean. Two out of three isn't too bad. Once California falls off into the ocean I'll have beach front view! (kidding of course)

My mind being as curious as it is creates a long list of interests in life. For sports I love playing golf, fishing and boating, watching baseball and football, and occasionally tennis. Shows? I am more into something that is more educational than entertaining. That's what movies are for, I think. I am fascinated by how the universe was created and how it works.
I enjoy science museums for the enjoyment of my curious mind. Sometimes you'll learn something as well. Culturally I enjoy fine dining, cooking...especially outdoors and art fairs and festivals. I guess that also touches on my creative needs. I am an art lover as well as music. I am a guitar player of many years ... and recently asked to join a group of talented musicians to build a project that we can entertain people with, in the end.

I'm also trained in graphics, printing, marketing and advertising. Never know when you're going to need a back-up plan. As for work I have been in the housing industry for 30+ years and after looking into the market here in the southwest I joined a company that serves 6 states and business is incredible!

Worth noting, I am not a smoker, very light drinker, DDF and a Vietnam Veteran.

Other interests include card games, movies, road trips, historical landscapes, antiques, classic cars, NHRA, concerts, live bands, dancing, traveling and romantic getaways.

If I ever find that special someone she will likely learn of my desire to do things for her that brings the biggest smiles to her face.... whatever that might be.

What I am seeking is generally the same as most people I suppose. Enjoying and discovering life with her at my side, being there for her as she would for me. I want to experience that chemistry buzz again like I did when I was younger... as we grow older it seems so much harder to find. But we all press-on. None of us are perfect, thank god, but to find someone that is ambitious and full of life would be a great find. She has an open mind...well just enough so her brains won't fall out...which brings me to the next desire and that would be her smarts. I enjoy a well informed woman.

I realize this is a lot to ask for, but keep in mind they are not requirements and, as in life, everything is negotiable!

If I have sparked an interest, I would hope you would contact me. I will only bite as hard as you wish......LOL. Kidding, of course. Last but no least, she needs to have a sense of humor and the ability to laugh at her own self in the things she might do or say. I know I can keep myself in stitches.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After being in the housing industry for more than 30 years when the market went south I decided to retire. Kind of... After moving to Phoenix and an extended vacation, so to speak, I decided to look into the housing industry and see if there is anything going on. Oh Yeah!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Offering support and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm easy to talk to and I tend to speak my mind... not always a good thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorite movies? Animal House & Blazzing Saddles. Rock, blues, country rock, and soft jazz are my favorites and when it comes to food my list of foods I allow myself to indulge in has changed to foods that are healthy. Ethnic foods and comfort foods are a rare treat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
Transportation
Water
Sun
Love
Friends
A sense of humor!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...where this country is headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Grilling or cooking with friends, playing music with or for friends or out to watch live bands.... maybe taking in a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"... willing to admit here?" Yeah, right..
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you think fun is important part of a happy lifestyle and it might be inevitable if we should meet! ~